Dr. John Thorp MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor . Will listen and spend time with you. Very polite and friendly. He is a Carolina fan. Which is great I am a Carolina fan. E cel lent me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very sweet Doctor. Excellent me. He has great bedside matters. Will listen and will find the right treatment . He saved my life. Thank,you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor has great bedside matters Excellent Doctor. He is great. Excellent excellent. I will not go to anybody else . Great. Women Doctor are awful and mean. Dr thorp is a excellent Doctor. He is super excellent. Hen save my life. I thank him for that. Excellent excellent excelkent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a excellent doctor. Had great bedside matters. He will listen to you. He has a great personaily and is very friendly. He is a. 5 stars doctor. He is myGyn doctor. I would not do to anybody else. He has saves my life, thanks to dr thorp . He has a cute dog . He is my neighbor . He is a wonderful person. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Has great bedside matters. He will make you kaugh. He is great. Excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a excellent Doctor. Has great bed matter. Listen to your concerns. He is very friendly. He is a biIg Carolina basketball fan.. That is a big plus. He has a sweet dog . He is a very nice person. He is my neighbor. Happy to have a quiet nice neighbor like him. Spends time with you. I am lucky to know him. Thank you dr Thoth for all you have done fand taking great care of me. He is still taking care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He. Is. A excellent doctor. Has great. Bedsides. Matters. Listen. To your. Concern. He. Is. A. Wonderful. Doctor. He. Lives. In. My. Neighborhood. I am. So. Luck. To. Have. Him. Has. My. Doctor. He. U.S. A Carolina. Fan. Which. Is. A. Big. Plus. I am. A. Fan. Also. He. Is wonderful. He is. A. Sweet. Person. Unc is so. Lucky not. Have. Him. Has. A. Doctor. He. Has a. Very sweet. Dog. A wonderful. Excellent doctor. Nobody. Can. Top. Him. Thank. You. Dr. Thorp. You are. Excellent. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Why an OBGYN? should be in Pediatrics.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disasterous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent great doctor I am glad that I go to here excellent eccellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS A EXCELLENT DOCTOR AND EXCELLENT BEDSIDE MANNERS EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCENLLENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Thorp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.

Doctor

Dr. David Ryan

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Strauss

24 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wanda Nicholson

25 years experience

4.0 of 5