Overall Review

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Great Doc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens, discusses, and works well with knowledgeable and accurate insights.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and support team; he spends time listening to you - the patient. Treats you with respect never judging. Couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 30 years. He exceeds all my expectations as Doctor and an Godly man. Thank You Dr. Tilley for always meeting my families health needs with such a warm and generous heart!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tilley and his office staff are very professional and caring. I would recommend his office to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Very greedy and rude doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited him 2-3 times. His office and staff is good. But doctor is very rude and will not write prescription for allergy medications which insurance covers. He wants you to visit frequently for prescriptions. Send you emails to visit but will not give mail order prescription. Found a new and better primary care. Stay away from this greedy dcotor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
20 + Years of watching over my health
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tilley has been my PCP for over 20 years & of course over that time I have had numerous reason outside yearly physicals to visit his office. I distinctly remember one vase where I went in feeling dog sick & he set me up with scripts but then several hours later after 6PM he called my home just checking in with me I suspect because I looked like I needed checked on! You don't fine that type care for patients normally and speaks to the type of Doctor and person he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Doctor Visit with Dr. Tilley
Very disrespectful human being. I wish I could rate him at zero stars, but I will give him one star due to his very sweet office staff. Dr. Tilley, if you ever read this...shame on you, sir, for the way you treated me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
best family dr around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire family and I have been going to Dr. Tilley for over 20 years. I do not trust another dr like I trust Dr. Tilley. I do not live near his office but I do not mind at all making the drive and his staff has always been very accomodating. No dr cares for his patients like Dr. Tilley does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was outright rude asking questions like why I don't have medical insurance. That's none of his business. Then when I needed a prescription refilled, he insisted I come in for another visit even though I had just been there very recently. I don't have time to pad his billings every time I need a refill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2008
I would highly recommend Dr. Tilley.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Tilley for years and I think he's a very good doctor. He's caring and compassionate. He spends whatever amount of time is necessary to care for his patients. Love his nurse Rhoda...she's great too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Tilley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Dale Swanholm

44 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Linden

34 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Gomez

16 years experience

4.3 of 5