The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Tilley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Tilley?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Tilley?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Our friendship

Dr. Tilley has been our family doctor since 1988. He is not only our family physician but a trusted friend as well. He has been an Md, Counselor and mentor to me, my wife, her mother and our four sons. He is a trusted and true friend. I love seeing him and talking with him. He has taught me much during our 29 year realtionship.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Great Doc.

Listens, discusses, and works well with knowledgeable and accurate insights.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Great doctor

Great doctor and support team; he spends time listening to you - the patient. Treats you with respect never judging. Couldn't be happier.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

I have been a patient for 30 years. He exceeds all my expectations as Doctor and an Godly man. Thank You Dr. Tilley for always meeting my families health needs with such a warm and generous heart!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Highly recommend

Dr. Tilley and his office staff are very professional and caring. I would recommend his office to anybody.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Very greedy and rude doctor

I visited him 2-3 times. His office and staff is good. But doctor is very rude and will not write prescription for allergy medications which insurance covers. He wants you to visit frequently for prescriptions. Send you emails to visit but will not give mail order prescription. Found a new and better primary care. Stay away from this greedy dcotor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

20 + Years of watching over my health

Dr. Tilley has been my PCP for over 20 years & of course over that time I have had numerous reason outside yearly physicals to visit his office. I distinctly remember one vase where I went in feeling dog sick & he set me up with scripts but then several hours later after 6PM he called my home just checking in with me I suspect because I looked like I needed checked on! You don't fine that type care for patients normally and speaks to the type of Doctor and person he is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2013

Doctor Visit with Dr. Tilley

Very disrespectful human being. I wish I could rate him at zero stars, but I will give him one star due to his very sweet office staff. Dr. Tilley, if you ever read this...shame on you, sir, for the way you treated me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

best family dr around

My entire family and I have been going to Dr. Tilley for over 20 years. I do not trust another dr like I trust Dr. Tilley. I do not live near his office but I do not mind at all making the drive and his staff has always been very accomodating. No dr cares for his patients like Dr. Tilley does.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

This doctor was outright rude asking questions like why I don't have medical insurance. That's none of his business. Then when I needed a prescription refilled, he insisted I come in for another visit even though I had just been there very recently. I don't have time to pad his billings every time I need a refill.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2008

I would highly recommend Dr. Tilley.

I've been going to Dr. Tilley for years and I think he's a very good doctor. He's caring and compassionate. He spends whatever amount of time is necessary to care for his patients. Love his nurse Rhoda...she's great too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Tilley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.

  • Dr. Bruce Linden

    Dr. Bruce Linden

    Family Medicine

    Lewisville, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    35
  • Dr. Dale Swanholm

    Dr. Dale Swanholm

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Lewisville, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    45
  • Dr. Daniel Sone

    Dr. Daniel Sone

    Family Medicine

    Lewisville, TX 0.18 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    17