The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Tipton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Tipton?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Tipton?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

general care

5 star for all the staff !!! And especially Dr Tipton !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Always takes time during appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Making the appointment was pretty hassle free. The nurse who did my initial consultation was very friendly and helpful. The appointment with Dr. Tipton started out well. At first he listened to my questions and seemed thoughtful. However as the appointment went on he seemed more anxious and short. I was still in my allotted time frame and had 15 minutes left when the doctor concluded the visit. I would have appreciated more time to discuss my treatment options. About a week after my appointment I received a call from my local pharmacy. They told me that I was late in picking up my prescription and that they were about to take it off the shelf. I told them I had no idea what they were talking about. Apparently Dr. Tipton had prescribed me some blood pressure medicine based off a blood test and hadn't bothered to inform me about it. He didn't even discuss options with me. I wasn't given any advice on diet, exercise, or other alternatives to medication. Instead he just immediately put me on medication and expected the pharmacist to explain everything else. That is why I will not be returning to the doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2013

Google, MD at your service

Patient speaks, physician types, hits enter, then reads/replies to patient. Could have done that at home. What is it with this generation of doctors? Is this what the future holds? Should have tried my luck with my Magic 8 Ball at home! I selected this doctor because their office was convenient to my home, didn't realize I was going to see an 'eDoctor'. Lesson learned. Did my homework, found a 'seasoned' doctor to trust with my future.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Best visit with a Family Practitioner I have ever had!

I visited Dr. Tipton today at the Premier Medical Center Urgent Care. Considering it was Urgent Care, my wait was minimal. Dr. Tipton seemed very professional and thorough and was willing to listen, not brushing me off like some doctors do. I will definitely be switching to him as my family practitioner!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Very professional

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Tipton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near High Point, NC.

  • Dr. Marnie Marlette

    Dr. Marnie Marlette

    Family Medicine

    High Point, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. William Jennings

    Family Medicine

    High Point, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Aldene Hawks

    Dr. Aldene Hawks

    Family Medicine

    High Point, NC 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    37