The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Trusheim Is this you?
  • 13
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Trusheim?


28 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Poor customer service

Dr. Truscheim and his staff were very slow to return urgent phone calls, sometimes up to 5 days before an email was answered regarding important medication and other questions

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

retired

Dr. Trusheim is a fantastic Neuro-oncologist..... he diagnosed and has an ongoing program for me.... my tumor is at the point inoperable unless I wanted to have it change my personality. I chose to leave it alone for now..... no changes since first discovered in 2006 until now...... I don't believe it is not affecting my behavior as far as I know! Will mark a 10 year moment this fall.... Dr. Trusheim is the best I know of!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Great Dr. Flexible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2014

A wise & kind Doctor

Dr. T is friendly, down to earth & most important knows what I need. I have seen him since 1996 for my condition. G of me. He is first rate

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2013

Me daugthers and negbor and fried of faimily

Well my only experience with the Almighty Trushiem , and he told us that, was with glioblastoma 3 patients that I know of, with or without treatment lasted 1 year or less less with treatment and less quality of life Ages 40 to 78 Biggest ego I have ever seen Just wants his money!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Dr Trusheim's and his whole staff is amazingly. We so appreciatedtheir care for our whole family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Trusheim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Mark Koller

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Yelena Usmanova

    Dr. Yelena Usmanova

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Alexander Zubkov

    Dr. Alexander Zubkov

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    23