inactive

John E Tsongalis MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very pleased with this doctor! Caring, knowledgable and skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough and consistent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Good doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been seeing him for the last few years. I trust him and have developed a good relationship with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Does not Listen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While he's polite and focused, he often seems bored. This is underscored by his inability to listen to his patients. In the two years I have been seeing him, I have had near constant foot pain. He has maintained its because of my weight, but I have insisted this is not the case. He refuses to explore any other cause or treatments and insists to lose weight and get better shoes. His partner Dr. Parsons xrayed my feet and determined there was damage to the ligaments ans referred me to a podiatrist. Tsongalis insists on pursuing a weight based treatment involving the least possible amount of work for him. He frequently spouts nonsensical euphemisms like" Sitting is the new smoking" and" You should go to the gym." Except! I do not drive, I do not sit at work and I'm moving so much during the day I'm probably more active than him. He cannot accept that different people are different, and that lifestyle may play into health. My weight has not changed since I first saw him, but he remains convinced it will. What he lacks in total inability to practice medicine, his staff makes up for in friendliness and cleanliness. But his total lack of concern means I only will visit him for.my yearly physical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Not thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has blown off my concerns multiple times, spends very little time with patience, and his manner is that of condescension and boredom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
I am going to refer you
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST PLACE EVER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Thoughtful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thoughtful and caring. I did not feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Very nice
Wait time
5 minutes
Very nice, patient and smart. Really took the time to talk to me and get a full understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Excellent bed side manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr Tsongalis for 4 years. He is caring, patient and listens to what we say. He never makes us feel rushed, he takes his time to make sure we understand everything about our medical situation. He has caught some medication problems overlooked by specialists. We consult him on all our medical decisions. We would strongly recommend him for your primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Catch him on a good day and he is great; other days, though, he can be indifferent and aloof, coming across that he does not want to be there.I wish he were more proactive - a lot of times it seems like specialists are the ones who raise questions about routine lab work, things that he should have caught (high blood sugar, recommending meetings with nutritionist to prevent diabetes, etc ...)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Best GP I have ever had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tsongalis has made me feel completely comfortable with him in the 18 months I have been seeing him - so much so that I trust him with information that I have never shared with another person. He never makes me feel rushed, he really listens, and he follows up. I'd give him five stars if I could ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tsongalis is proactive and exceedlingly caring. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No