ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Turse Is this you?
  • 42
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Turse?


60 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

DR. Turse was excellant very down to earth and compassionate his office staff however was horrible rude did not explain anything and when i called to speak with the office manager she was twice as rude as the staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

Diverticulitis with ibs

Dr Turse was spot on with diagnosis and treatment, Dr. Turse is an absolutely great doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Worst office staff in Melbourne

Dr. Turse is a very good doctor but his office staff needs an attitude adjustment been waiting for a follow-up phone call regarding test and nobody ever called and one of the office staff yelled at me as though was A2 year old dr. Turse will be informed through a letter

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

FAP knowledge

I believe Dr. Turse to know more about FAP than any other Dr. in the Melbourne area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Good doctor, bad staff

I just saw Dr. Turse again two weeks ago for a problem with swallowing. He is a good doctor, listens well and doesn't just ignore how you feel. He put me on a medication but my pharmacy wants more information. The pharmacy has faxed him several times I have called several times and been given various excuses. So I just showed up at the office today. While I was explaining to the receptionist what I needed the person I have been calling, slaps her hand on her desk and says loudly "REALLY, I have already told her 50 times its on his desk" as I went to answer her another staff member assured me it wasn't me she was talking about, as the person In question starts talking about me to another nurse in front of me while they sneak glances at me. I work in the medical field and feel it would have been inappropriate to respond back to them in front of the people waiting to see a doctor. So here I am TWO weeks out with no medication and in pain. I think he is a good doctor. Do I think its enough to overlook his staff? No. courteous staff receives NO stars.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Trashing my Doctor

It's amazing that Rita would trash a doctor who she has NEVER SEEN!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

Amazing doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Dr. Turse is a kind and compassionate physician. He takes the time to listen to his patients. Never felt rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2014

Knowledgable and Caring provider

Dr Turse is a wonderful and caring practitioner. He spends time-listens- and doesn't just prescribe a pill or a test. Is willing to think outside the box. Would HIGHLY recommend him to friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 13th, 2013

Worst Office Staff

I have never written a review for a doctor's office before but I had to do it this time after the experience I've had with this office. The first time I called the office they almost made it sound like a joke that I wanted to see Dr. Turse (Like there was no way I was getting in.) I insisted that he told me to make an appointment after I was discharged from the hospital and they finally scheduled me after they spoke with him. I called again today to get a written prescription for a procedure and the office clerk put me on hold before I could even finish my sentence, She then picked up the phone and snapped at me before connecting me to a nurse who was not any better. Dr. Turse is a good doctor and very informative. Unfortunately, his staff could use some training in the customer service department.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2013

I have never written an online review of a doctor before but after my recent visit with Dr. Turse I had to comment on what an outstanding Doctor he is. He took an extrodinary amount of time to explain my condition as well as my treatment options. I am one month into my treatment and finally feeling the best I have in years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

Dr. Turse may or may not be a good doctor. While trying to make an appointment with him, per my primary doctor's instructions, the appointments clerk refused to allow me to make an appointment with him. Insisting that because I saw his partner once years ago that I must see only him again. When I tried to insist to see Dr. Turse, she hung up on me! I was stunned ! Very unprofessional. What kind of practice would have staff like that?

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Turse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Adwait Jathal

    Dr. Adwait Jathal

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (54)
    18
  • Dr. Sara Turse

    Dr. Sara Turse

    Internal Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    36
  • Dr. Stacy Davis

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.02 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    12