Dr. John Ulrich DO Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Grand Blanc, MI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Thank you!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our four year old was snoring every night and it often seemed as if his breathing was labored. He was often tired and it was very obvious that he wasn’t getting a restful sleep. We took him to see Dr. Ulrich and showed him videos we had taken of our son sleeping and snoring. Dr. Ulrich was very thorough and helpful with his diagnosis, while providing us with several options to help improve our son’s sleeping. All of our questions were answered and after trying some alternatives to surgery that didn’t work as successfully as we had hoped, we scheduled our son for a tonsillectomy. The surgery was a success and now our son is sleeping sound throughout the night without experiencing any of the previous issues. We are very happy with our decision to have his tonsils out and—more importantly—for taking him to Dr. Ulrich due to his expertise, thoughtfulness, and professionalism. Thank you, Dr. Ulrich and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Be very careful, I just spent over $60.00 out of pocket, front desk person said it was my insurance's fault. He charged over $60 to stick something in my ear to remove a small amount of wax (his words). I will not be going back to this a la carte Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ulrich is knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We never felt rushed or ignored.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that I was taken advantage of by this Office. I paid for a appointment that was not necessary to begin with. I complained to the office manager to no avail. I absolutely feel like I was taken advantage of, and as a retiree on a fixed income I cant financially or medically afford to have someone do this to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I didn't get past the desk to see the doctor. With my insurance, all co-pays are paid AFTER submitting the paperwork to the insurance company. With my ears in great pain and producing a bloody discharge, I was told his office collects up front. I didn't have the high co-pay and they would not take any instruction from my insurance company to explain how this works. It states on my card to not collect any $s up front. They would not allow me to see the doctor. I would highly discourage anyone from using this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a great experience, I even sent my dad to him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Courteous and caring staff
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with how I was treated at Dr. Ulrich's office. His entire staff was very kind and helpful. I would not hesitate to refer Dr. Ulrich to my family and friends.

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Outstanding Customer Service
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely impressed by the staff and their professionalism. Very happy with Dr. Ulrich and Amber. They helped me so much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Ulrich, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Blanc, MI.