ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ulrich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ulrich?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ulrich?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Thank you!

Our four year old was snoring every night and it often seemed as if his breathing was labored. He was often tired and it was very obvious that he wasn’t getting a restful sleep. We took him to see Dr. Ulrich and showed him videos we had taken of our son sleeping and snoring. Dr. Ulrich was very thorough and helpful with his diagnosis, while providing us with several options to help improve our son’s sleeping. All of our questions were answered and after trying some alternatives to surgery that didn’t work as successfully as we had hoped, we scheduled our son for a tonsillectomy. The surgery was a success and now our son is sleeping sound throughout the night without experiencing any of the previous issues. We are very happy with our decision to have his tonsils out and—more importantly—for taking him to Dr. Ulrich due to his expertise, thoughtfulness, and professionalism. Thank you, Dr. Ulrich and staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Be very careful, I just spent over $60.00 out of pocket, front desk person said it was my insurance's fault. He charged over $60 to stick something in my ear to remove a small amount of wax (his words). I will not be going back to this a la carte Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Dr. Ulrich is knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We never felt rushed or ignored.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

I feel that I was taken advantage of by this Office. I paid for a appointment that was not necessary to begin with. I complained to the office manager to no avail. I absolutely feel like I was taken advantage of, and as a retiree on a fixed income I cant financially or medically afford to have someone do this to me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

I didn't get past the desk to see the doctor. With my insurance, all co-pays are paid AFTER submitting the paperwork to the insurance company. With my ears in great pain and producing a bloody discharge, I was told his office collects up front. I didn't have the high co-pay and they would not take any instruction from my insurance company to explain how this works. It states on my card to not collect any $s up front. They would not allow me to see the doctor. I would highly discourage anyone from using this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Such a great experience, I even sent my dad to him!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2010

Courteous and caring staff

I was very happy with how I was treated at Dr. Ulrich's office. His entire staff was very kind and helpful. I would not hesitate to refer Dr. Ulrich to my family and friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Outstanding Customer Service

I was extremely impressed by the staff and their professionalism. Very happy with Dr. Ulrich and Amber. They helped me so much!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ulrich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Blanc, MI.

  • Dr. Cynthia Hayes

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Grand Blanc, MI 0.68 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    2
  • Dr. Carissa Wentland

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Grand Blanc, MI 0.68 mi

    7
  • Dr. Monika Chmielewska

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Grand Blanc, MI 0.75 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    5