Dr. John Uribe MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Davie, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Highly recommend!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I just saw Dr. Uribe today for a torn ACL. I was prepared for the worst, and fully expected him to schedule me for surgery, based on my injury and the fact that everyone told me to expect a surgeon to tell me I needed surgery. I was thrilled when he told me he was not recommending surgery and believes I will be fine after physical therapy. I can always have surgery later, if necessary, but he doesn't think I'll need. I found him to be warm, professional and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Uribe is very good and takes his time to explain treatment and options. However, the office staff are difficult to reach (hold times up to 30 minutes). Calling the office is not a pleasant experience, on hold for a long time after you finally reach someone to help you, transferred around with no resolution of the issue. Person who schedules surgeries is horrible at returning calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Impressed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Uribe this week for the first time and was very impressed. I went to see for a rotator cuff tear and expecting the worse since I've been dealing with the pain for past 6 months. He readied me that he can help me feel better. Started off with cortisone shot and referred to therapy first. Surgery will be last recourse. I was also impressed with how fast I got to see him and he is the one to determine the urgency of your problem. I got to see him a week after I made the appt. Reading these reviews have definitely let me know that I've picked the right doctor for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
#1 Orthopedic Surgeon
I am someone who has been an athlete all my life. I have had 9 surgeries done by Dr. Uribe. I would trust him completely and would recommend him to anyone that wants the best! He is honest, caring and explains anything you want to know. The one thing I learned about him is that he is a perfectionist. He gives you his best work to get you back to normal or as close to normal as your condition will let him. His skills are amazing but I would warn anyone that doesn't want to do the rehab he prescribes not to waste his time and yours. Sometimes the rehab from a surgery is demanding. He gives you his best and expects you to do the same. If you want the best see Dr. Uribe! I thank God he has been my surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Best Orthopaedic doc ever, period.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His professionalism, efficiency, and approach to health care should be a model for health care delivery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
your a good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
could you tell me if you are treating my husband john hill for he was in a car crash he was either in asia or miami when he crashed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had right knee surgery on my birthday.That was the best birthday gift given to me by anybody.Dr. Uribe is a wonderdul doctor. I make copies of his business card and I'm recommending him to anybody that ask me about my experience with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2010
Great doctor and staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My name is Francisco Caraballo and I had two surgeries on my left knee which i destroyed playing baseball. After visiting two other doctors in the months prior to my first appointment with Dr. Uribe, I wasn't even able to walk and after my first appointment I felt that I was going to be ok and today I m back playing baseball, basketball and all sports.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2009
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This is the best doctor to go to...................
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Uribe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Davie, FL.