The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Uribe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Uribe?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 35 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Highly recommend!

I just saw Dr. Uribe today for a torn ACL. I was prepared for the worst, and fully expected him to schedule me for surgery, based on my injury and the fact that everyone told me to expect a surgeon to tell me I needed surgery. I was thrilled when he told me he was not recommending surgery and believes I will be fine after physical therapy. I can always have surgery later, if necessary, but he doesn't think I'll need. I found him to be warm, professional and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Dr. Uribe is very good and takes his time to explain treatment and options. However, the office staff are difficult to reach (hold times up to 30 minutes). Calling the office is not a pleasant experience, on hold for a long time after you finally reach someone to help you, transferred around with no resolution of the issue. Person who schedules surgeries is horrible at returning calls.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Impressed

I saw Dr Uribe this week for the first time and was very impressed. I went to see for a rotator cuff tear and expecting the worse since I've been dealing with the pain for past 6 months. He readied me that he can help me feel better. Started off with cortisone shot and referred to therapy first. Surgery will be last recourse. I was also impressed with how fast I got to see him and he is the one to determine the urgency of your problem. I got to see him a week after I made the appt. Reading these reviews have definitely let me know that I've picked the right doctor for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

#1 Orthopedic Surgeon

I am someone who has been an athlete all my life. I have had 9 surgeries done by Dr. Uribe. I would trust him completely and would recommend him to anyone that wants the best! He is honest, caring and explains anything you want to know. The one thing I learned about him is that he is a perfectionist. He gives you his best work to get you back to normal or as close to normal as your condition will let him. His skills are amazing but I would warn anyone that doesn't want to do the rehab he prescribes not to waste his time and yours. Sometimes the rehab from a surgery is demanding. He gives you his best and expects you to do the same. If you want the best see Dr. Uribe! I thank God he has been my surgeon.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

Best Orthopaedic doc ever, period.

His professionalism, efficiency, and approach to health care should be a model for health care delivery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

your a good doctor

could you tell me if you are treating my husband john hill for he was in a car crash he was either in asia or miami when he crashed

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Surgery

I had right knee surgery on my birthday.That was the best birthday gift given to me by anybody.Dr. Uribe is a wonderdul doctor. I make copies of his business card and I'm recommending him to anybody that ask me about my experience with this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2010

Great doctor and staff

My name is Francisco Caraballo and I had two surgeries on my left knee which i destroyed playing baseball. After visiting two other doctors in the months prior to my first appointment with Dr. Uribe, I wasn't even able to walk and after my first appointment I felt that I was going to be ok and today I m back playing baseball, basketball and all sports.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2009

Patient

This is the best doctor to go to...................

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Uribe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Keith Hechtman

    Dr. Keith Hechtman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (25)
    34
  • Dr. Gautam Yagnik

    Dr. Gautam Yagnik

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (27)
    11
  • Dr. Alexander Van Der Ven

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    10