Family Practitioner, Sports Medicine Specialist, Surgical Specialist
34 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Coral Gables Specialty Physicians, LLC
1150 Campo Sano Ave
Ste 200
Miami, FL 33146
786-268-6200
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

21

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.9375 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.3846153846154 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.4375 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.4666666666667 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.375 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.2666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 26 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  #1 Orthopedic Surgeon  |  show details
by Deborah K. on Dec 9th, 2013

I am someone who has been an athlete all my life. I have had 9 surgeries done by Dr. Uribe. I would trust him completely and would recommend him to anyone that wants the best! He is honest, caring and explains anything you want to know. The one thing I learned about him is that he is a perfectionist. He gives you his best work to get you back to normal or as close to normal as your condition will let him. His skills are amazing but I would warn anyone that doesn't want to do the rehab he prescribes not to waste his time and yours. Sometimes the rehab from a surgery is demanding. He gives you his best and expects you to do the same. If you want the best see Dr. Uribe! I thank God he has been my surgeon.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr Uribe  |  show details
Nov 16th, 2012

Because of Dr Uribe I am walking he is the best!!!!!DOris Shulman

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  MEET DR URIBE IN PERSON THAT IS MY DREAM.  |  show details
Nov 5th, 2012

HY DOCTOR MY NAME OMAR DELFIN LOPEZ MUNIZ . I got injury back in april 19 2012. I DID MRI my two legs my elbow but i will like to have a consultation with you. because you are the best im a atlete i will like that you give me a oportunity in my life. to meet you and explain me about the segury that could help me get back on the sport.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Orthopaedic doc ever, period.  |  show details
Oct 29th, 2012

His professionalism, efficiency, and approach to health care should be a model for health care delivery.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  your a good doctor  |  show details
Jun 6th, 2012

could you tell me if you are treating my husband john hill for he was in a car crash he was either in asia or miami when he crashed

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  My surgery experience  |  show details
Nov 18th, 2011

Hello my name is Desmond Fairell and I want to say that Dr. Uribe is the best. He performed my surgery and it went very well. Dr.J. Uribe and his staff made my experience very pleasant. I just want to say thank you again for all you have done.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Surgery  |  show details
Jan 7th, 2011

I had right knee surgery on my birthday.That was the best birthday gift given to me by anybody.Dr. Uribe is a wonderdul doctor. I make copies of his business card and I'm recommending him to anybody that ask me about my experience with this doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great doctor and staff  |  show details
by Francisco Caraballo on Jun 18th, 2010

My name is Francisco Caraballo and I had two surgeries on my left knee which i destroyed playing baseball. After visiting two other doctors in the months prior to my first appointment with Dr. Uribe, I wasn't even able to walk and after my first appointment I felt that I was going to be ok and today I m back playing baseball, basketball and all sports.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Patient  |  show details
Apr 10th, 2009

This is the best doctor to go to...................