The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Urzi Is this you?
  • 36
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Urzi?


42 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Professional easy going Pediatrician

He has been our sons Pediatrician since day 1. My son is now 2 YO. Dr Urzi is straight to the point, friendly, easy going, my husband and I are happy. He answers call backs and emails, now yes my son cries when he sees him, but thats cause he is two and Dr Urzi gives him a shot ...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

Excellent doctor to keep coming back to.

Took my son numerous times for physicals and when there were few problems. Dr Urzi is just wonderful. He is well mannered, very bright doctor who is responsive to all requests and goes extra mile to accommodate. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Rita Torres, Pediatric Oncology Unit Manager

Excellent Doctor that takes his time examining children in a caring way. My Son's love him and are never afraid to go to their follow-ups n he administers vaccinations so fast n smooth they didn't have time to cry! I walk out with clear information each time!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Dr Urzi has been a great Pediatrician to my daughter. He has always responded promptly when called with questions and knows how to put a parents worry at ease. We are moving and can only hope we find a new pediatrician half as caring and responsive as Dr Urzi.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

Great doctor

I never met a doctor so dedicated to his patients. Thank you dr Urzi and thank you fist football

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

This is a wonderful practice. Dr. Urzi is great and he is very caring and understanding. They all make you feel like your child is the only one they are seeing for the day. I love this practice and I recommend them to anyone who needs a pediatrician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Dr. Urzi is great. He is calm, cool and collected. Does great with the kids and is extremely knowledgely and thorough. He clearly has a passion for his job and the children. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

Great Doctor

Excellent, caring doctor. Makes you feel very comfortable. Very knowledgeable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Urzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    New York, NY

    4.6
    (107)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Chiagozie Ebere

    Dr. Chiagozie Ebere

    Pediatrics

    Yonkers, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Thomas Angello

    Pediatrics

    Yonkers, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (25)
    21