ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Brown?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Terrible Experience

Always running late and in a big hurry. In my experience,

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Terrible experience

He is nice but everything else is a mess. The office and follow ups are chaotic. You have to wait at least an hour to be seen. After he walks in spends only a few minutes and everything else is left up to the nurses. The communication is zero. From the first day of my diagnosis, I never got a proper explanation of my cancer nor the prognosis. I had to wait days to hear back from the doctor and the results. He always seems to be in a rush and is extremely pessimistic. There are plenty of other doctors in town. Don't waste your time here. Atop of all this negligence was the main factor during my treatments and as a result I'm in a very bad shape.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Dr. Brown is an excellent surgeon. I'm glad my gynecologist recommended him! He has a good bedside manner, his office is quite nice, and his staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The surgery went very well and there were no complications and the recovery was fast and fairly easy. I would recommend him to friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

He is the best doctor ... Would recommend him to everyone .. He & his staff are very kind & helpful ...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Excellent and Caring Doctor and Staff

Dr. Brown's staff is wonderful! The ladies are very cheerful and fun to talk to. Dr. Brown is awesome! Best bedside manner of all my doctors. I pray you do not need an oncologist, but if needed, he would be the one I recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Top Doc in the o
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Dr. Brown is the most carring doctor I have ever had. He has a great reputation and I would have to agree with all I have heard about him. He makes me very comfortable at office visits as well as before surgery.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2009

The Best Doctor

Dr.Brown listens and is truly caring. His staff is extremly efficient and caring. Very brilliant Doctor with a terrific bedside manner.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Tiffany Beck

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Richard Agnew

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Ronald Pennington

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44