John Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Terrible Experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always running late and in a big hurry. In my experience,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Terrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is nice but everything else is a mess. The office and follow ups are chaotic. You have to wait at least an hour to be seen. After he walks in spends only a few minutes and everything else is left up to the nurses. The communication is zero. From the first day of my diagnosis, I never got a proper explanation of my cancer nor the prognosis. I had to wait days to hear back from the doctor and the results. He always seems to be in a rush and is extremely pessimistic. There are plenty of other doctors in town. Don't waste your time here. Atop of all this negligence was the main factor during my treatments and as a result I'm in a very bad shape.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is an excellent surgeon. I'm glad my gynecologist recommended him! He has a good bedside manner, his office is quite nice, and his staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The surgery went very well and there were no complications and the recovery was fast and fairly easy. I would recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor ... Would recommend him to everyone .. He & his staff are very kind & helpful ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Excellent and Caring Doctor and Staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown's staff is wonderful! The ladies are very cheerful and fun to talk to. Dr. Brown is awesome! Best bedside manner of all my doctors. I pray you do not need an oncologist, but if needed, he would be the one I recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Top Doc in the o
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is the most carring doctor I have ever had. He has a great reputation and I would have to agree with all I have heard about him. He makes me very comfortable at office visits as well as before surgery.

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2009
The Best Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Brown listens and is truly caring. His staff is extremly efficient and caring. Very brilliant Doctor with a terrific bedside manner.

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

John Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.