Dr. John Martin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great attitude, I felt like I was in the best hands possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Love Dr. Martin
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin has been my Doctor for 7 years and I have been blessed with children in those years. He is a caring and attentive doctor and would recommend him to everyone and anyone I meet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Ridiculous!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First off, this office is way overbooked & too busy! I went in prior to 1st OB visit to fill out paperwork to obtain my prev records & streamline process... After waiting an hour I get shuffled to the back where my bp is taken inappropriately standing up & am then told to continue to wait now back there for a room about another 15 mins. The nurse spent about 10 mins with me or less. I needed an evaluation form for work & was told it woukd take 1-2 weeks to fill out bc the Dr only fills them out on Wednesdays!? Surprisingly the next day (being Wednesday) the office called & left a message with my EMERGENCY contact (?) that the form was ready... I called & asked if they had faxed to my work & was advised No, because I had to pay!! I said I would pick it up. Upon arrival I was told the charge is $10!!! I was told me the Dr charges his patients tonill out work notes & forms!!! I told her that was the most ridiculous thing i have ever heard. Om top of that it wasn't even filled out correctly after I had attached specific instructions to check every box..Not rocket science. The staff seems confused & they do not give confirmation phone calls. Unimpressed, hugely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is a great doctor. He takes the time to explain and answer all your questions. I recently switched to him because my previous OB's office was horrible. One of my friends referred me to him and I am so glad I went!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin is like no other doctor, he is thorough, he is caring and he is excellent at explaining what you are experiencing. I trust him implicitly and recommend him to deliver a baby-- he made it the most memorable experience of my life. The way I found him, was to ask nurses at different hospitals who was best to deliver baby- Dr Martin was unanimous. He amazes me with his personal ability to connect with me as a patient and as a person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live 35 minutes from Dr.Martin's office, but he was totally worth the drive. He is very down to earth and genuine and explained things very thoroughly when I asked him all the many questions I had as a first time mother. His bed side manner was fantastic especially when I had to drag him out of bed at 3am to deliver my sweet baby girl. He showed up with bed head and a smile. He watched my baby's heart rate remotely from his iPhone and was very in tune with what my body was doing while I was laboring. It was comforting when he arrived at the hospital and he was already aware of how my my labor went and he didn't just show up to deliver. HE is FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2009
The BEST doctor in town!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin rocks! If it weren't for him, I would not have been able to get over my anxiety of having a baby. It's because of him that I have my sweet, precious baby with me today. I had lots of "bad" doctors in the past and when I found Dr. Martin, I knew he was the answer to my prayers. He is the kindest, most caring, knowledgeable doctor I have ever meet. He is definitely one of a kind and I just love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2009
Best OBGYN's Available
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin has been my Dr. for 10 years now, since I was 15 years old. He has always been extremely professional and caring, and treats everyone as if they are a loved one. I have recommended many to him and always get a possitive outcome. He has delivered my first child and even though I wasnt sure what to expect, he made childbirth such a breeze!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2008
know when to make an appointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great doctor -- and I love his office. The wait can be long because he does take his time... the best thing is to make your appointments with him first thing in the morning or right after lunch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Darin Swainston

25 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tammy Reynolds

9 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anita Gondy

30 years experience

4.3 of 5