Dr. John Murphy DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Midland, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Service was quick and thorough. He is the best "shot in the knee" doctor I have dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
A Terrific Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my age, I have been to many doctors, but Dr. Murphy is number one in my experience. He is thorough, courteous, and very professional. His approach is one of a friend, and he answered all of my questions without hesitation. if you are looking for a top surgeon, he is highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2013
I am walking again, and just returned from a brisk walk in 25 mph hour winds with a 25 degree temperature. I could not do that for almost ten years before my surgeries.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had both knees with complete replacement done by Dr J. Murphy. I have found him to be genuinely concerned and extremely competent in these dealings with him. I have recommended him to several people since my surgeries and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very personable. Took the time that we needed to understand what was going on with my knuckle. Did not rush us out of the appointment. Knows his profession very well. We felt very confident in his abilities as a doctor. Seeking for an appointment again with him for another injury to my body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy is one of the finest physicians I have ever dealt with. He ALWAYS took the time to listen and asked if I had any further questions. There aren't many doctors with his finesse and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rose and Teressa the office staff are so annoying that they never took care of my request.They haven't sent out the documents to Dr. Murphy and kept postponing. Especially Rose needs to be taught how to talk to patients and attend their requests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Murphy, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Midland, MI.