Dr. John Sherman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the essue places in 2010 I am in bad shape now. I was trying to get a office visit but need a referrals from my doctor. UI had a vpice mail on my phone from sherman office 448 stating they needed more information. The people in the office was rude and sent me to office manager. She said that she could not help me without referral, Why did they call me, I dont understand rudeness! I told her I could get a referral she told me not to bother. Im shocked I have never seen someone so snobbish and mean. I think her name was patsy or clarrisa. Im sure the Doctors would not approve of the way they handle patients trying to be seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman does a wonderful job spending the appropriate amount of time with each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would have to say Dr. John Sherman is a great OB. He is very caring, and makes sure that every question is answered in a way for you to understand. I have been going to Dr. Sherman since the age of 15, and now I am 25. I have my full trust in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Very nice Dr!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bilingual (Spanish and English) He explains everything to you in a manner that you can understand what he's talking about. He answer all your questions with respect and make you feel very comfortable. I recommend him 110 %.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman really made me feel at ease. I was comfortable enough to ask any question I had, and how ever many times I had to ask! He just had a presence that made me feel as though he really cared. I couldn't have had a better doctor for my first pregnancy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Great doctor, but i hate waiting in the lobby.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If my appointment is at 9:15 I expect to be seen, at the latest, by 9:30. Last time I went I waited for 45 minutes before I was put into a room and the proceeded to wait another 20 minutes in my room before ever seeing Dr. Sherman. Then when it came to his time spent with me, it seemed rather rushed. I didn't get to look at the ultrasound long, and I got a blurry hard to see picture:/ it was also the first time hearing my baby's heartbeat. We didn't even get to listen to it long enough. I was rather upset leaving te office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best doctor ever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very enthusiastic and energetic but not to an extent that made me feel uncomfortable. very concerned with treating symptoms as well as conditions. he wants to make sure you are feeling as well as you can even if it is just nausea or mild aches.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Sherman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Georgetown, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Montiville

11 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vincent Sherman

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Billue

35 years experience

4.3 of 5