Dr. John Vachtsevanos MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Gainesville, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Both knees and left hip
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr V! I have my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Great Ortho
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a talker Dr V may not be for you. Dr V did take the time to answer all my questions prior to and after TKR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. V was great!. He ordered the necessary tests before I saw him to better diagnose my condition. He explained everything so that I understood what our next steps were. His staff is great too. I would recommend Dr. V and his staff to anyone in need of his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
He has a horrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Wish another doctor had done it.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very disappointed that I did not have daily visits from the doctor after my knee surgery. Also after a total knee replacement surgery, I was put on the Bariatric floor of the hospital (could the doc have changed that?). My nurses on that floor did not understand about my knee surgery, my meals were tiny, and the machine brought in for therapy on my knee did not work, but the doc wasn't around to help me or address any of these issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares about patients. Excellent training. Couldn't Ask for better outcome! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome orthopaedic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Massive Rotator Cuff Repair
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quickly & accurately diagnosed condition. Sent me for MRI which confirmed condition. I asked him to schedule surgery. Recovery was difficult, very painful. Recommended therapy which lasted approx. 3 months. Complete recovery. Outstanding physician & surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor misdiagnosed my ortho problem and now I'm having to have surgery, because the problem was not treated for a long time. This doctor really needs to work on his bedside manner. He doesn't like for the patient to ask questions and doesn't like to listen to the patient.

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Dr. V is a great orthopaedics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Not impressed
Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I didn't feel confident that this doctor truly cared about helping me to resolve my issues, and he and the staff are all only moderately welcoming. It's a shame there are so few practices like this in the area, but it is probably worth the drive to use a practice in Atlanta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Total knee replacement
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him for a 2nd knee replacement after another orthopedic surgeon caused serious complications with my knee and leg. Was in tremendous pain and could barely walk. Took time to explain procedure, expectations and outcome. Had knee replacement.No complications and NO PAIN! Hiking in 3 weeks. Went back to work in 4 weeks. He gave me my quality of life back and I am very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Vachtsevanos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.