ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Vachtsevanos Is this you?
  • 49
  • 3
  • 4
  • 7
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Vachtsevanos?


69 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

very pleased

Dr V has the knowledge and experience to treat my knee. After trying orthovisc injections which helped for a short amount of time, He replaced my knee. 11 weeks after surgery doing well and looking forward to complete healing. Will continue to use Dr V for my orthopedic needs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Both knees and left hip

I love Dr V! I have my life back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Great Ortho

If you are looking for a talker Dr V may not be for you. Dr V did take the time to answer all my questions prior to and after TKR.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Dr. V was great!. He ordered the necessary tests before I saw him to better diagnose my condition. He explained everything so that I understood what our next steps were. His staff is great too. I would recommend Dr. V and his staff to anyone in need of his services.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

He has a horrible bedside manner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

Wish another doctor had done it.

I felt very disappointed that I did not have daily visits from the doctor after my knee surgery. Also after a total knee replacement surgery, I was put on the Bariatric floor of the hospital (could the doc have changed that?). My nurses on that floor did not understand about my knee surgery, my meals were tiny, and the machine brought in for therapy on my knee did not work, but the doc wasn't around to help me or address any of these issues.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Awesome orthopaedic

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2013

Massive Rotator Cuff Repair

Quickly & accurately diagnosed condition. Sent me for MRI which confirmed condition. I asked him to schedule surgery. Recovery was difficult, very painful. Recommended therapy which lasted approx. 3 months. Complete recovery. Outstanding physician & surgeon.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

This doctor misdiagnosed my ortho problem and now I'm having to have surgery, because the problem was not treated for a long time. This doctor really needs to work on his bedside manner. He doesn't like for the patient to ask questions and doesn't like to listen to the patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Dr. V is a great orthopaedics.

Wait time
60.0 minutes

2.3 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Not impressed

I didn't feel confident that this doctor truly cared about helping me to resolve my issues, and he and the staff are all only moderately welcoming. It's a shame there are so few practices like this in the area, but it is probably worth the drive to use a practice in Atlanta.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2011

Total knee replacement

Went to him for a 2nd knee replacement after another orthopedic surgeon caused serious complications with my knee and leg. Was in tremendous pain and could barely walk. Took time to explain procedure, expectations and outcome. Had knee replacement.No complications and NO PAIN! Hiking in 3 weeks. Went back to work in 4 weeks. He gave me my quality of life back and I am very grateful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Vachtsevanos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.

  • Dr. Christopher Scott

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Gainesville, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (72)
    10
  • Dr. Gary Davis III

    Dr. Gary Davis III

    Orthopedic Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Gainesville, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Harry Ferran Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Gainesville, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    38