ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Valvo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Valvo?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Valvo?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 16 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

NEW PATIENT

HAVE NOT HAD SURGERY YET SO CANNOT COMMENT ON BEDSIDE MANNER BUT SPENT TIME WITH ME ON FIRST VISIT WHILE WE SCHEDULED SURGERY

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

This Urologist Is Terrible ! I would NOT recommend him WATCH OUT!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

A very good Doctor!

Dr. Valvo is a excellent and straightforward person. He performed complicated robotic surgery for me and all is well. Thank you Dr. Valvo!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

If I knew all this before I would have switched doctors

Apparently Dr. Valvo does not allow a patient to bring his wife during procedures. Had I known ahead of time, I would have found someone else. I would have liked to have the support. I also had to change my appointment last minute because he was going on vacation and the other days provided were inconvenient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Worst Physician Ever

I just left Dr. Valvo's office after about 5 minutes of seeing him. I have had Blood in my urine for over 3 months now and at this visit Dr. Valvo rechecked my urine. He said there was no blood in it. REALLY!!! Then why was there blood & bloodclots on the toilet tissue?????? I am definitely getting a second opinion from a REAL UROLOGIST!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Dr. Valvo is an excellent doctor. He saved my life. I needed my kidney taken out and he performed surgery on me. He followed up while was in the hospital and made sure I was taken care of. The nurses at the hospital were spectacular. I have never met a doctor more intelligent or caring as he is. I would recommend him to my family and friends. These reviews on here confuse me because the Dr. Valvo that took care of me was phenomenal.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Awesome

Great doctor he knows what he's doing will defiantly recommend him to all my friends and family

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 11th, 2013

Surgeon does not get to equal RUDE

This man is one of the most rude human beings i have ever met! was assigned to him after emergency in hospital, he couldn't even give us the time of day after the surgery! Was curt, rude, unkind... Not to mention I went into septic shock because he didn't want to come in on sunday to do surgery- after he told us on phone to get to OR quickly as we needed immediate surgery, then he tried to prolong it till monday. Just awful experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Uncaring

He was rude, insensitive and simply doesn't seem to care. I've had nothing but major problems since my minor surgery with him. At my follow up appointments with him he never examined me once, in spite of my pain and concerns. He did not want to hear anything I had to say and practically ran out of the room. I am now seeking treatment elsewhere.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

No empathy with pain

Was diagnosed w/cancer and was set up with weekly treatments. Was very blunt when he informed me of my condition. I would have rated "Bedside manner" a 0 if it was available. Since the scoping was so painful, I requested pain meds when I have the weekly treatments and he was very ambivalent about the effect this idea of facing the pain has had on my mental state. Just kept brushing my anxiety aside. Not impressed with him at all. Just hope he knows what he is doing. I haven't slept well since my first visit with him...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

As a nurse I understand that doctors are busier than ever. Some even seeing up to 60 patients a day in the office. Dr.Valvo is an exceptional doctor. I was satisfied with my appointment with him and his diagnosis was accurate. He did seem in a hurry but who isnt these days. He took care of my problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

This was my first visit here with Dr. Valvo. Walked in asked me what was wrong told him and then told me to take some meds for a month and come back and see him. After he told me that he started walking toward the door and walked out as I was asking him questions. Makes a lot of money and may know his stuff but is a complete jerk. I hope that some day he is stuck in a situation with his health and people wont give him the time of day to answer his questions. Will not be going back, scheduled a follow up with another DR.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Valvo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Frederick Tonetti

    Dr. Frederick Tonetti

    Urology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    33
  • Dr. Gregory Oleyourryk

    Dr. Gregory Oleyourryk

    Urology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    22
  • Dr. Louis Eichel

    Dr. Louis Eichel

    Urology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (13)
    21