ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Van Arsdale Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Van Arsdale?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Van Arsdale?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Love him!

The only ob/gyn I trust!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Vice President

He is the best! And I am very particular.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Dr. Van Arsdale is arrogant, rude and nasty.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Dr Van ardale performed surgery on Me in 1986, He left Me with such a nice bikini line scar, it's hardly noticeable that I even had surgery, I happen to come to this page because I may need another type of surgery and I would like him to perform it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

I Love my Ob/Gyne.

I've been a patient of Dr. Van Arsdale for 8 years, he's professional, courteous, and compassionate. It's wonderful having a doctor that loves what he's doing and is still passionate about his profession that he continues to educate himself and stays current on everything that is related to his field. Not only is he a great doctor, he is also an extremely skilled surgeon. You can't ask for a better, well-rounded Ob/Gyn.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Fantastic! Crazy not to choose Dr. VanArsdale
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Find another

I will spare you all of the details, but I can tell you for certain I have NEVER been more appalled with the ineptitude of a medical professional than I was with this clown's in his care of my wife. I'd love to run into this guy on the street!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2011

The Ever best DR.

Just The best DR. in all. THE BEST...........

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2010

Great Doctor

I have been a patient since 1985. Dr. Van Arsdale has worked with me on infertility, delivered both of my kids, done various surgeries, etc. etc. He called me back quickly and excitedly when an infertility test results were particularly promising. He is always very thorough, doesn't mind chatting a bit at appointments. Very personable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2008

First time, but not the last time.....

Dr.D Van Arsdale is just wonderful. At my first visit i was in the room before the time of my visit. Dr. went over my complete family history and previous pregnancies. I love this Dr. he called me back with test results in a timely manner. He will be seeing alot of me in the future!!!!! and his staff is Awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Van Arsdale is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Michael Halpern

    Dr. Michael Halpern

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    47
  • Dr. Jeeyoon Park

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    2
  • Dr. Michael Socol

    Dr. Michael Socol

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43