Dr. John Van Arsdale MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Love him!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only ob/gyn I trust!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Vice President
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best! And I am very particular.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Arsdale is arrogant, rude and nasty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Dr Van ardale performed surgery on Me in 1986, He left Me with such a nice bikini line scar, it's hardly noticeable that I even had surgery, I happen to come to this page because I may need another type of surgery and I would like him to perform it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
I Love my Ob/Gyne.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Van Arsdale for 8 years, he's professional, courteous, and compassionate. It's wonderful having a doctor that loves what he's doing and is still passionate about his profession that he continues to educate himself and stays current on everything that is related to his field. Not only is he a great doctor, he is also an extremely skilled surgeon. You can't ask for a better, well-rounded Ob/Gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Find another
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will spare you all of the details, but I can tell you for certain I have NEVER been more appalled with the ineptitude of a medical professional than I was with this clown's in his care of my wife. I'd love to run into this guy on the street!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
The Ever best DR.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just The best DR. in all. THE BEST...........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient since 1985. Dr. Van Arsdale has worked with me on infertility, delivered both of my kids, done various surgeries, etc. etc. He called me back quickly and excitedly when an infertility test results were particularly promising. He is always very thorough, doesn't mind chatting a bit at appointments. Very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2008
First time, but not the last time.....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.D Van Arsdale is just wonderful. At my first visit i was in the room before the time of my visit. Dr. went over my complete family history and previous pregnancies. I love this Dr. he called me back with test results in a timely manner. He will be seeing alot of me in the future!!!!! and his staff is Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Van Arsdale, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.