The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Vander Heide Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Vander Heide?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Terrible bedside manner. No one should call an expectant mother a "big girl" and tell them that they must have a "very big appetite" among other very rude comments.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Dr. Vanderheide has taken excellent care of me during my 5 pregnancies. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Vanderheide was excellent through my pregnancy. He made me feel very comfortable! We loved his quirky sense of humor. We never had to wait for him he was very prompt with scheduling.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful OBGYN

Posted on September 24th, 2013

Although it's difficult to schedule time with Dr. Vanderheide, when I do see him the experience has never been less than terrific (well, as terrific as can be....) He helped me through my pregnancy and has been my GYN since. He answers all questions and always responds when I have a question or concern outside of my appt. I think he's great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor I have EVER seen

Posted on May 9th, 2011

The staff is nice but even they don't care for this doctor. I asked when I first came to the clinic he works in. He is the WORST doctor I have EVER seen in my entire life. Do NOT go to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Joanna's experience

Posted on June 1st, 2010

I came to Dr. Vanderheide not knowing him but was refered to him from my doctor as I had to have surgery. He was amazing! Made me feel at ease. Made me laugh and just feel comfident going into surgery that I was in good hands. Now less than a week later I know that I was in the best hands possible. I feel great and he really put my mind at ease going in that no matter what he would be there for me. I am so grateful to have found him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Vander Heide is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.