ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Vanderhoof Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 17
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Vanderhoof?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

unprofessional

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Very poor surgery he performed which resulted in non-union all because he didn't stabilize the injury adequately. I had to have it all re-operated on to get it fixed by a real professional. His communication and follow ups are very unprofessional. Even the weird little x-ray tech they have is very odd, he stares creepily and flirts with every woman, and I was told by a more reputable/ professional x-ray tech, that the x-rays he took we very poor and positioned incorrectly.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Not the greatest Orthopedic. Better at Core Institute.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Great, great, great. Did I mention Great? Have been suffering for over 5 years with elbow, hand, arm, and neck issues. Dr. Vanderhoof did my elbow impingement surgery for both arms, and the results have been GREAT.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Dr. Vanderhoof was referred to us by the hospital and we got very lucky to have him. He did surgery on my 93 year old mother for a broken femur bone. He explained the procedure and risks thouroughly just before the operation and he did not rush us while we discussed and thought about it. He performed the surgery quickly and efficiently. He was able to adapt the surgery to her unique circumstances. He spoke with me soon afterwards to explain what he did. My mom has had a very successful recovery and our follow-up visit with him was an equally positive experience. Dr. Vanderhoof takes his time in the office to make sure all our questions are answered. I would definitely recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

This dr and his team were really amazing I loved the way they treated me and helped me through everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Vanderhoof is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.