ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Vanmanen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Vanmanen?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Avoid this surgeon

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Does not listen. Terrible follow up. No help with pain. Suggest you use a different doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Just had visit - can't rate follow-up yet

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2014

Took the time to explain my injury.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Advance Ortho!

Posted on October 29th, 2014

Dr. Vanmanen is a great doctor and his staff is always friendly and helpful. My experience at Advance Ortho has always been a pleasant one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. I felt very comfortable and at ease with the entire visit. They asked tons of questions about my injury to get to the bottom of it. I couldnt be happier.

Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor who really cared

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

I was treated with courtesy and respect at this office. Dr. Van Manen took the time to explain my injury and answer my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great and easy appointment with Dr. Van Manen

Posted on May 20th, 2014

Dr. Van Manen took the time to explain my injury and addressed all of my questions /concerns. He spent time talking me through my treatment options and didn't seem rushed to get in and out of the appointment. Excellent bedside manner! I would strongly recommend Dr. Van Manen.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2012

So far so good with this doctor. I liked his concern about surgery as the last possible option. He took the time to explain my injury and the best course of action. I will post another review post-op. :)

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience following years of pain and frustration

Posted on October 19th, 2012

The staff at AOC and Dr. Van Manen were wonderful! Dr. Van Manen truly cared and I am doing so much better than I thought possible four months after my surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor bedside manner

Posted on July 21st, 2012

I had a bad experience with this Doctor. I had an achilles tendon injury and he did not take me seriously about my pain.The first vist went well but the send visit he completely blew me off. I am seeing another Orthopedist Specialist now and am very happy with the results.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Vanmanen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.