ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Vanmanen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Vanmanen?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Vanmanen?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Avoid this surgeon

Does not listen. Terrible follow up. No help with pain. Suggest you use a different doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Just had visit - can't rate follow-up yet

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Took the time to explain my injury.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Love Advance Ortho!

Dr. Vanmanen is a great doctor and his staff is always friendly and helpful. My experience at Advance Ortho has always been a pleasant one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. I felt very comfortable and at ease with the entire visit. They asked tons of questions about my injury to get to the bottom of it. I couldnt be happier.

Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

Great doctor who really cared

I was treated with courtesy and respect at this office. Dr. Van Manen took the time to explain my injury and answer my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

Great and easy appointment with Dr. Van Manen

Dr. Van Manen took the time to explain my injury and addressed all of my questions /concerns. He spent time talking me through my treatment options and didn't seem rushed to get in and out of the appointment. Excellent bedside manner! I would strongly recommend Dr. Van Manen.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 8th, 2012

So far so good with this doctor. I liked his concern about surgery as the last possible option. He took the time to explain my injury and the best course of action. I will post another review post-op. :)

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Great experience following years of pain and frustration

The staff at AOC and Dr. Van Manen were wonderful! Dr. Van Manen truly cared and I am doing so much better than I thought possible four months after my surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2012

poor bedside manner

I had a bad experience with this Doctor. I had an achilles tendon injury and he did not take me seriously about my pain.The first vist went well but the send visit he completely blew me off. I am seeing another Orthopedist Specialist now and am very happy with the results.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Vanmanen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

  • Dr. Bradley Ellison

    Dr. Bradley Ellison

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Joy Sharma

    Dr. Joy Sharma

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    15
  • Dr. Adam Crowl

    Dr. Adam Crowl

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    18