Dr. John Vanmanen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Avoid this surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen. Terrible follow up. No help with pain. Suggest you use a different doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Just had visit - can't rate follow-up yet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took the time to explain my injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Love Advance Ortho!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vanmanen is a great doctor and his staff is always friendly and helpful. My experience at Advance Ortho has always been a pleasant one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was friendly and helpful. I felt very comfortable and at ease with the entire visit. They asked tons of questions about my injury to get to the bottom of it. I couldnt be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Great doctor who really cared
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated with courtesy and respect at this office. Dr. Van Manen took the time to explain my injury and answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014
Great and easy appointment with Dr. Van Manen
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Van Manen took the time to explain my injury and addressed all of my questions /concerns. He spent time talking me through my treatment options and didn't seem rushed to get in and out of the appointment. Excellent bedside manner! I would strongly recommend Dr. Van Manen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So far so good with this doctor. I liked his concern about surgery as the last possible option. He took the time to explain my injury and the best course of action. I will post another review post-op. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Great experience following years of pain and frustration
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at AOC and Dr. Van Manen were wonderful! Dr. Van Manen truly cared and I am doing so much better than I thought possible four months after my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
poor bedside manner
Wait time
50 minutes
I had a bad experience with this Doctor. I had an achilles tendon injury and he did not take me seriously about my pain.The first vist went well but the send visit he completely blew me off. I am seeing another Orthopedist Specialist now and am very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Vanmanen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Cyrus Kump

22 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Brickhouse

39 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Crowl

17 years experience

4.8 of 5