ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Vargo Is this you?
  • 18
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Vargo?


31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Awesome doctor very nice and smart

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

I have been a patient of Doc for 12 years. When I went there last week, my favorite nurse was gone, who could never be replaced. The Doc is great though.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

A+++

I'm Very impressed with this doctor .. Over the years I've been seen by many doctors I've never experienced a Doctor Who has cared and spend as much time in detail what is his patients Over the years I've been seen by many doctors I've never experienced a Doctor Who has cared and spend as much time in detail what is his patients his staff was very professional And on top of things.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Been quite a party

I have been a patient since Dr. Vargo opened his office on Norquest. He & entire staff like visiting friends instead of just an appointment. Moving away soon. Found a good doc & staff where I am headed but no one can ever take the place of Dr. Vargo & the girls. Thank you doesn't even express it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR

AAA#1 Doctor--I have been seeing him as my doctor for many, many years, he is tops as far as explaining things to you,I would never change doctors unless he retires one day

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

AWSOME

This doctor takes care of his people. When my dad died last year he explained everything my my mom brothers and me I couldnt ask for a better doctor. He is one of the reasons I want to become a doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

Great Doctor

I have been to many doctors. Dr. Vargo is the only dr I have ever met that remmebered me from past visits, as well as the things we had discussed...a year later. He was very personable, and made me feel like I was more like a family member than a patient. I will only go to see him for now on. The wait was average, which is common now at most dr offices- I have waited an hour at other dr offices.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

Very caring physician. Willing to above and beyond to help patients. Also willing to take a stand and be firm with patients if needed. Office staff average at best. That's really the only negative.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2009

I tried very hard to set an appintments w/Dr. Vargo many of times to ask question, and to address my concerns. He avoided my calls was very hard to set appointments. Only of his staff members carried them selves well and treated patients w/respect in a professional manner as far as I could see, but as far as the rest of his staff they were very unprofessional. I would not recommend Dr. John J. Vargo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Vargo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.

  • Dr. Supreet Dhaliwal

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Youngstown, OH 0.30 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Anthony Lattanzio

    Family Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0.30 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    23
  • Dr. Tina Swarm

    Family Medicine

    Youngstown, OH 0.30 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    19