Dr. John Vernon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
We have been going to dr Vernon for about 8 years. He is the nicest and most caring dr that I have come across in many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vernon has been most helpful in getting me through a difficult health issue. I trust his judgment and appreciate his kindness. My husband and children also go to Dr. Vernon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just started seeing him. He does not rush you when he sese you, he explains all tests and meds. Very personable. Best Doctor I've seen for the past 15 years. Treats you with respect irrespective of your race. Great nurses also. Just wish they are able to mail test results to patients or create portal for patients to log in and see results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst staff I've ever seen, calling his office is almost impossible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Dr Vernon is a GREAT Internist. I am totally pleased in all areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Go to this physician if you are unhappy with the one you are seeing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am old and have many health problems. Dr. Vernon is patient with me, listens and treats me like another human being. I have found that when one gets older physicians seem to treat you as if you are no longer human or in any case do not count any longer. He is extremely exacting and accurate with his diagnosis and with his scripts. His bedside manner is wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
The best Dr. I have ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician takes time with his patients and listens to what they have to say. He is very careful about his diagnosis and has alway been correct with mine. He is caring and friendly and his staff is equally so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
Excellent physician and office staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Vernon since he began his practice. He always provides excellent service. He truly cares about his patients. My family and friends that I have referred to him are very pleased with him. The nurse practitioner and office staff are also excellent. When you call for an appointment that day they do everything they can to get you in on the same day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2013
Poor rating
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good bedside manner. has taken on way too many patients. don't get sick and try to get worked in. they will try to pawn you off on the NP, who , of all the NP's I've dealt with, should only be working at a walgreens. If you want to see the dr, the front desk will tell you he can't see you for a month. Friends and family who see him are fed up, and looking for another dr. The practice is run by Booneslick medical, so there you have it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor on this web site it says he takes Medicaid.. I was told by his nurse HE Does NOT.. Now thats what I call a doctor who really cares.. NOT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vernon was a recommendation from a friend and it is truly the best recommendation. I was sick for several months and had seen several physicians that just couldn't diagnose my problem. Dr. Vernon listened, suggested the appropriate tests for me and has been instrumental in getting my health back on track. Excellent care, bedside manner and concern for the patient. Brings back healthcare the way it used to me, showing compassion and care for the person, not just a number or insurance participant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Vernon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Nissing

17 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Meltz

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kurt Piening

28 years experience

4.5 of 5