ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Vernon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

60 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.5
  • 48
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Vernon?

Showing 12 of 60 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Dr. Vernon is prompt, caring, professional, informative and fast. Overall very good doctor I like him and certainly would recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

We have been going to dr Vernon for about 8 years. He is the nicest and most caring dr that I have come across in many years.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

The Best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Dr. Vernon has been most helpful in getting me through a difficult health issue. I trust his judgment and appreciate his kindness. My husband and children also go to Dr. Vernon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Just started seeing him. He does not rush you when he sese you, he explains all tests and meds. Very personable. Best Doctor I've seen for the past 15 years. Treats you with respect irrespective of your race. Great nurses also. Just wish they are able to mail test results to patients or create portal for patients to log in and see results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 7th, 2015

Worst staff I've ever seen, calling his office is almost impossible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Dr Vernon is a GREAT Internist. I am totally pleased in all areas.

Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go to this physician if you are unhappy with the one you are seeing

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

I am old and have many health problems. Dr. Vernon is patient with me, listens and treats me like another human being. I have found that when one gets older physicians seem to treat you as if you are no longer human or in any case do not count any longer. He is extremely exacting and accurate with his diagnosis and with his scripts. His bedside manner is wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best Dr. I have ever had

Posted on June 12th, 2014

This physician takes time with his patients and listens to what they have to say. He is very careful about his diagnosis and has alway been correct with mine. He is caring and friendly and his staff is equally so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician and office staff

Posted on November 8th, 2013

I have seen Dr. Vernon since he began his practice. He always provides excellent service. He truly cares about his patients. My family and friends that I have referred to him are very pleased with him. The nurse practitioner and office staff are also excellent. When you call for an appointment that day they do everything they can to get you in on the same day.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor rating

Posted on October 18th, 2013

very good bedside manner. has taken on way too many patients. don't get sick and try to get worked in. they will try to pawn you off on the NP, who , of all the NP's I've dealt with, should only be working at a walgreens. If you want to see the dr, the front desk will tell you he can't see you for a month. Friends and family who see him are fed up, and looking for another dr. The practice is run by Booneslick medical, so there you have it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2013

This Doctor on this web site it says he takes Medicaid.. I was told by his nurse HE Does NOT.. Now thats what I call a doctor who really cares.. NOT

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Vernon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.