ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Vester Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Vester?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Excellent diagnosis, but then what?

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Dr. Vester diagnosed me correctly with MS before MRIs were available. However once diagnosed he didn't believe in doing MRIs often enough to see if the medications were helping to slow progress Otherwise he's a great physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waiting

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Went for follow up. He said he would get back to me and never did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2013

Though Dr. Vester was initially considerate, when I had additional questions he was curt and dismissive. Most importantly, while under his care, I was completely misdiagnosed (as I came to find out after seeking a second and third opinion) placing me and my infant daughter at risk. As such, I do not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

CREDENTIALS ARE NOT EVERYTHING

Posted on July 6th, 2011

dr vester might have credentials but he misdiagnosed my husband--would spend 5 minutes watching him walk-check bp then out of office in 5 minutes--he was given medication for parkinsons disease which he did not have-he had parkinsonism--the medication he was given was causing my husbAND TERRIBLE SIDE EFFECTS WHICH HE WOULD NOT LISTEN TOO--AS A RESULT OF THIS 3 YEARS WERE LOST OF QUALITY LIFE FOR HIM--HE IS JUST NOW COMING HOME AFTER BEING IN THE HOSPITAL OVER 7 WEEKS DUE TO COMPLICATIONS INCURRED BY A MEDICATION WHICH WAS PRESCRIBED AT DOSES SO HIGH THEY CAUSED LIVER DAMAGEW-BLOOD WORK WAS NEVER CHECKED IN THE THREE YEARS WE WENT THERE--I REPEATEDLY TOLD DR VESTER OF THE POROBLEMS I SAW BUT HE REFUSED TO LISTEN--THANK YOU DOCTOR VESTER FOR TAKING AWAY 2 1/2 YEARS OF OUR SHORT MARRIED LIFE--HIS RECEPTIONIST IS ONE OF THE RUDEST PEOPLE I EVER MET--

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2010

Did not adequately inform me of drug side effects.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Expert In His Field

Posted on May 9th, 2009

I was very impressed with Dr Vestor's wealth of knowledge and treatment plan for me. Subsequent to a serious car accident in 1999 I have seen neurologists at top institutes who have all kept me in hospital for tests, and monitoring; my treatment plan was not helping and did not make sense.I was recently referred to Dr. Vester and he immediately recognized the type of epilepsy I have. He took the time to explain the type of treatment plans that make sense for me. Dr. Vester showed me why my prior medications were not working, as these drugs did not target the area of my brain that was malfunctioning. In a long line of doctor's he has been the first to identify the part of my brain that was hurt, and has extensive experience treating epilepsy. I consider him to be an expert in his field, and a life saver.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Vester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.