The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Villeneuve Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Villeneuve?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

HE'S THE BEST FOR CANCER--OBYN

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Stay away...

Wow things must have changed since all of these reviews were written... my experience with him was the worst experience of my life. Lucky to have survived. His bedside manor was non existant! Had to go elsewhere to clean up his mess...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Excellent

I have been with Dr. Villenueve for over 2 years and he has always been down to earth. I have never meet a doctor that has been more dedicated to has patients. I would and have referred friends and family to an him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

dr john is the most caring and compassionate dr i have come across in a long time, i would sen any of my friendsor family to him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2009

Dr. Villeneuve is a down to earth person who comes accross "all business" but softens and treats you as if he knows you personally. He is beyond thourough and leaves no option unnoticed. He truely cares about his patients, I believe. He is hard-working and soo dedicated. He literally saved my life and even so I am lucky enough health-wise to only see him twice a year, he remembers personal things I have told him previously. The exaination is quick and thourough and professional. He spends time with you and doesn't amke you feel like a number. He is a life saver!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Villeneuve is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pottsville, PA.

  • Dr. Timothy Grube

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Pottsville, PA 0 mi

    22
  • Dr. Robert Zimmerman Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pottsville, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    29
  • Dr. Austin Chen

    Dr. Austin Chen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pottsville, PA 0 mi

    3.7
    (31)
    26