The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Viola Is this you?
  • 18
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Viola?


31 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Very thorough

Dr Viola went through everything with a fine tooth comb, Explained everything and gave me many options.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Update of Sept. 23 Post

Well it turns out that I have 5 bulging discs and 2 compression fractures on my vertebrae. This was found out easily by the new doctor I found. Dr. Viola and Martin Memorial Back & Spine Center turned me away and said they couldn't help me. When I asked to see the Pain Management dr. there, I was told I would get a call back....no one ever called. They are absolutely terrible.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Terrible doctor, stay far away!

Terrible doctors, an utter lack of communication. Like the majority of people, I read reviews on doctors before making an appointment, that is why I'm writing this--to warn people. I went there for back and spine problems, couldn't even see the doctor, just the nurse. She told me I had to go to physical therapy and once that was completed THEN I could see the doc. So I went to physical therapy for 3-4 months, I was getting absolutely no relief so I called and asked if I could finally see the doctor. The secretary told me that there's nothing the doc can surgically do, so I just have to live with my debilitating pain. They didn't even have decency to call me and let me know! The only reason I found this out after months of expecting to see the doctor is because I called THEM! Then I asked "well, if he can't do anything about it, can I see the pain doctor?". She said she would write a note and report to me what his decision was.....never heard back. Terrible. Avoid this doctor and this place.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Finally Pain Free

After 2 years of debilitating pain, I'm finally pain free!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Don't expect a call back unless you have major surgery that costs a lot of money...Very unprofessional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

HAD DECOMPRESSION LUMBAR LAMINECTOMY L2-L5. SEVERE PAIN DOWN BOTH LEGS. PAIN GONE IMMEDIATELY AFTER OPERATION. cURRENTLY PRACTICING MARTIN MEMORIAL HOSPITAL STUART FL

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Viola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.

  • Dr. John Robinson

    Neurological Surgery

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (44)
    29
  • Dr. Oszkar Szentirmai

    Dr. Oszkar Szentirmai

    Neurological Surgery

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    14
  • Dr. John Afshar

    Neurological Surgery

    Stuart, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (64)
    30