Dr. John Viola MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Stuart, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Very thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Viola went through everything with a fine tooth comb, Explained everything and gave me many options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Update of Sept. 23 Post
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well it turns out that I have 5 bulging discs and 2 compression fractures on my vertebrae. This was found out easily by the new doctor I found. Dr. Viola and Martin Memorial Back & Spine Center turned me away and said they couldn't help me. When I asked to see the Pain Management dr. there, I was told I would get a call back....no one ever called. They are absolutely terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Terrible doctor, stay far away!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctors, an utter lack of communication. Like the majority of people, I read reviews on doctors before making an appointment, that is why I'm writing this--to warn people. I went there for back and spine problems, couldn't even see the doctor, just the nurse. She told me I had to go to physical therapy and once that was completed THEN I could see the doc. So I went to physical therapy for 3-4 months, I was getting absolutely no relief so I called and asked if I could finally see the doctor. The secretary told me that there's nothing the doc can surgically do, so I just have to live with my debilitating pain. They didn't even have decency to call me and let me know! The only reason I found this out after months of expecting to see the doctor is because I called THEM! Then I asked "well, if he can't do anything about it, can I see the pain doctor?". She said she would write a note and report to me what his decision was.....never heard back. Terrible. Avoid this doctor and this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Finally Pain Free
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 2 years of debilitating pain, I'm finally pain free!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't expect a call back unless you have major surgery that costs a lot of money...Very unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAD DECOMPRESSION LUMBAR LAMINECTOMY L2-L5. SEVERE PAIN DOWN BOTH LEGS. PAIN GONE IMMEDIATELY AFTER OPERATION. cURRENTLY PRACTICING MARTIN MEMORIAL HOSPITAL STUART FL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Viola, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Stuart, FL.