ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Visintine III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Visintine III?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Visintine III?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

No compassion very rushed

He doesn't take his time not explain things. maybe 5 minutes with me. Seemed frustrated when I asked questions. When I asked him if something was wrong when I was being an ultra sound he did can't talk while I am trying to concentrate. Very cold. Did not enjoy my visit at all.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Rushed

Dr. Visiting was very rushed during my appointment. He is a high-risk Dr that did not bother to ask if I had any questions or explained anything to me. Felt like a waste of time with no compassion. Nurse staff was just chatting and talking about weekend.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Dr. V seemed rushed, irritated, and showed no compassion. He looked dis shelved and very unprofessional. He acted annoyed when I asked a question & didn't answer, just walked out of room.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Dr. V

Dr. Visintine was who I was sent to see for further testing on a level II Ultrasound. I was completley shocked at his bed side manner and complete lack of compassion. He is a maternal fetal specialist at dealing with HIGH risk Pregnancies, he needs to remember that when opening his mouth to speak to his patients. I am supposed to go back in two weeks but will not. I am not wasting any more time on this Doctor. He lost me when he told me that further testing woudl help me decide if I would like to terminate or deliver my baby. He said it just like that... bold and cold.. no compassion or explanation of anything. I have waited so long to become a mother and will not let him "scare" me into unneccesary testing. If you are contemplating seeing him, I suggest seeing someone else. Maybe a specialist in Houston or San Antonio. Don't waste a minute on Dr. V!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

Terrible

Waited almost an hour for appointment. Staff was nice, but dr. V. spent exactly two minutes with us and said maybe 10 words. He was literally walking out of the room as I was trying to ask him a question. Never asked how I was or if I had any questions. I hope to avoid seeing him in the future!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Luke warm

I was referred to him by another physician. I expected him to no kidding go over my condition with me. We had pictures from the ultrasound right in front of us and he's an expert in Maternal Fetal Medicine. NOPE! I was disappointed with the appointment and came to the realization that this appointment had no benefit to me. Loved that his office charged my insurance company over $700.00 for an appointment that gave me absolutely no new knowledge. I'm sorry that my expectations were too high. I did my research on Dr. Visintine before my appointment and discovered he had published articles in Medical Journals. Unfortunately, he either thought I couldn't comprehend what I was viewing during my ultrasound or really had no idea how to speak to his patient. I was asking questions and he had no desire to answer them during my ultrasound. I left the appointment disappointed and honestly thought it was a waste of my time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Visintine III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Patrizia Gentile

    Dr. Patrizia Gentile

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    38
  • Dr. Christine Cory

    Dr. Christine Cory

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Anna Gonzalez

    Dr. Anna Gonzalez

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Corpus Christi, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12