The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Vitarello Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Vitarello Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Dr.Vitarello is Outstanding Professional

After a major Ortho Surgery a thrombosis in my leg was undetected for several days, even after medical exams. Dr.Vitarello found a DVT at the very first appointment. Thanks Dr.Vitarello for your outstanding professional help. My wife and I, consider that you save my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Dr. Viterello is in practice for money - not to help his patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

Wonderful cardiologist and human being.

Dr. Vitarello is a competent cardiologist and has been wonderful. He is very helpful with explanations re test results and diagnoses. A lovable and congenial human being. I appreciate my friend of 42 years putting me in touch with this doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

Dr. Vitarell makes you feel special and he is always willing to take whatever time is needed. I never feel rushed. He's on top of all the new advances in Cardiology.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Not Happy

If you can avoid an appointment in this office, do. You'll spend half your day there, waiting to be seen and then rushed through your time and finally being directed to one or more extremely expensive tests, which he just happens to have the equipment for right there in the office. Of course, that will mean another appointment, another half a day and another copay if you have one. You'll have to come back again for results of course too. And, "once a heart patient, always a heart patient" means you'll be coming back for frequent follow ups.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 13th, 2011

No feedback after tests. Did not call nor sent results. I called after 2 weeks , the receptionist answered I had heart disease and that Dr V wanted me to go on a specific diet. A month has gone by, nothing was sent to me in the mail to describe specifically what my problem was or what the diet should be.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Top of his field in staying current on all new technology

and takes the time to talk to you and explain everything in detail. Great personality, a very experienced and skilled doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Vitarello Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.

  • Dr. Anwar Malik

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Aimee Park

    Dr. Aimee Park

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    22
  • Dr. Edward Riuli

    Dr. Edward Riuli

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    34