Dr. John Donnelly MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Marietta, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 101 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this practice for over two decades. And have been seeing Dr. Donnelly since my daughter was born over 13 years ago. Top Notch practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Donnelly. I've been seeing him for almost 30 years. The only exceptions have been whenever I wasn't living in the Atlanta area. He's patient, he's kind and thoughtful, and he goes out of his way to spend time with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drive one hour just to see this doctor. Very professional, very caring and makes you feel at ease no matter what the problem. He has done 2 surgeries for me, one inpatient and one outpatient. Only had one problem seeing him after my surgery, but it was his nurse. And that nurse is no longer there. If they know the urgency, he will see you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Dr. Donnelly is EXCEPTIONAL!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donnelly has been my OBGYN for about 5 years and I love him! He the most knowledgeable, personable, patient, caring, honest, doctor I've ever had. I recommend him to every woman I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Donnolley is a kind and gentle male doctor. Those pesky yearly Papp smears are a breeze with him. I'm very thankful for Dr. Donnolley and would highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Donnelly and the new location! It's a smaller location but I felt it was more personable and not rushed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best OBGYN ever! Can't wait to have him deliver my baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Do NOT go here if you intend to have a normal peaceful birth
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Donnelly (and all of NAWS) might be fine if you have some sort of rare, problematic issue with your pregnancy....that is, if you intend to have a cesarean or have highly-managed care. His bedside manner at first seems kind, but in fact, he has said many rude things to me after it was clear that I was unhappy with how I was being treated and considering moving to another practice. There are many other OBs in Atlanta who choose to see the whole patient and understand the feelings that come with childbirth. I prefer a kind presence in the delivery room and someone who understands NORMAL childbirth, not just how to use a scalpel.The office runs like a machine though - no complaints there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
HORRID
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nurses are horrible. I was refused help by these "nurses" and told that before they could help, I would need to spend $200+ on an x-ray. Money that I do not have even with my insurance coverage. I tried to explain these things but was still denied. While researching more about this doctor, I have come to find I am not the only one to write about this office. Furthermore, I remained in pain until I finally called another GYNO. SAVE YOURSELF. do not go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered my last child 21 years ago and 5 years ago--my grandchild, by my oldest daughter. He is definately a special person to me and my 3 daughters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Donnelly for the last 7 years and I absolutely love him and his staff. I've given birth to two beautiful healthy babies under the care of Dr. Donnelly and his staff. Words can't express how knowlegeable, kind, and caring he is. I also drive over an hour for my visits. Thank you very much Dr. Donnelly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Donnelly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.