Dr. John Golden MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Moline, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Golden. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Great Doctor, difficult to get into, unfriendly receptionist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor. He is very knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner. He needs more staff to answer the phones because when calling it can take literally HOURS to speak to the front desk. His nurse is very friendly. The receptionist isnt. It would be nice to be greeted by a smile but you aren't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coming to see Dr Golden for 23 years. He started as my daughters pediatrician and became our family physician. He is excellent and trustworthy. He really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Great Dr.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and caring. Very intelligent! Willing to listen to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my children to see Dr Golden for 19 years. My husband and I have seen him for about 10 years. I have the utmost confidence in everything he says. He is a very trustworthy doctor and is extremely knowledgeable. I have never doubted his diagnosis at all. He takes all the time needed to answer all questions you may have and to get to know your personal situation. He is a very caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Golden is the best doctor by far for thyroid/hormone problems,goes out of his way to find out what is the problem, works with saliva tests, compounding pharmacist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Golden for over 10 years now. For all my general doctor needs he is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Golden is so very personable and he really seems to care and listen to you. He doesnt make you feel like he's rushed to get to the next patient. I would never go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Golden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Moline, IL.