The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Wang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Wang?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

He listens to his patiences

Posted on August 28th, 2017

For a few years I dealt with severe headaches and couldn't find a doctor that could help me. 13 different doctors treated me as if I had migraine headaches and nothing they did ever helped. Until doctor #14. Dr. John Wang diagnosed my headaches as Occipital Headaches and treated them as such. I've been much better since then. I've referred a number of friends to him and they all say he the first doctor that actually listens!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Trustable

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Doctor Wang would pursued patient go to the rehab center that he deals with ( I assume that because the commission that he could get more due to other medical staffs told me). However, if he found out you choose other places he would abandon the patient immediately even though you still his patient and still in hospital waiting for him. He just disappear many days without any responsibilities.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Dr. Wang knows his stuff and really cares about his patients. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mediocre Physician

Posted on July 29th, 2014

I was under Dr. Wang's care for approximately two years. I can summarize him as a doctor who doesn't seem to care about his patients. He will order blood work but good luck getting a call back from him or his staff if you have abnormal results. I had high cholesterol and mild iron deficiency anemia and not once did he give me any kind of plan to deal with these issues. He seems to refer you to specialists before even attempting to treat you himself. His staff is very thorough when it comes to submitting insurance authorizations, but getting them to do anything besides that is like pulling teeth. What broke the camel's back for me is that he is now training two nurses who are fresh out of their residencies and have no idea what they are doing. I have zero medical training and I knew more about my medical conditions than they did. One of them is very nice but the other one made several rude comments toward me upon meeting her for the first time. All these issues is what led me to change my PCP

Wait time
30 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2013

My mother had to go to the hospital last month for a very bad pneumonia. Dr. Wang oversaw her care there and always spent time to update me on her condition even when I couldn't be there. His office has been helpful in setting up home care and answering questions regarding her medications. She is almost completely recovered now and very satisfied with our interaction with Dr. Wang and his office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Wang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.