Dr. John Wages MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Disabled public school teacher
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wages will release you with no pain medication, but will call in something for nausea and sweating. Physician Assistants see you 90 percent of the time. If you need an appointment, as an established patient, be prepared to wait a month or more. Do NOT take less medicine or any more than prescribed or the doctor will drop you and you may be dependent or addicted. This will be life threatening. At the least, will make you I'll and very depressed. MORE education for patients is required and not given.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Worst Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wages seemed to have no time or interest in treating my multiple pain issues. he was supposed to leave a note that I could come in and pick up my Rx which he did not and then he staff treated me terribly like I was a liar and drug addict. He spent all of 3 min. with me which is not nearly enough to understand my multiple pain issues. He dismiss the diagnosis of my chiropractor which he sent me to.He snotty PA Jessica refused me imaging even though I was having severe back pain while breathing. Turns out I have scoliosis and my rib is bulging out and crushing my joints and slipping discs. So glad I left that place. My current pain doctor treats me kindness trust and respect. I am breathing much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
No Help
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Wages for chronic back pain. I was prescribed medications that did nothing. I recieved two series of injections, from which I recieved only five days of relief. I canceled the third appointment. No one from the doctors office has ever followed up with me. My referring physician has since removed Wages from his list of recommended specialist. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Great help
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great help with my joint, the pain now is minimal from a chronic level. Thank you, you are great John Wage and I have hope that this pain will vanish soon and I wont have any bad pain at all. Thank you for your knowledge and being able to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wage is awesome great in listening and giving you his greatest opinion on your situation and great diagnosing! Thank you I will come when I need your help, again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wages is great! He has helped me in so many ways and I finally feel like I am almost normal again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Great!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wage is the best doctor I have been to! He is not a doctor that just wants to band-aide the problem. He wants to fix it! I love that!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Fantastic!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wage was fantastic in helping me manage my constant pain. He really listened to what I needed and I know I will continue using him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Wages, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cedar Park, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Skulpoonkitti

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Deloach

20 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clement Yeh

9 years experience

4.8 of 5