ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Walczyk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Walczyk?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Walczyk?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Loved doctor buf office. staff does not know what they are doing. Very disappointed. Will never go back

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 13th, 2014

Unimpressed

This is the first time I have ever written a poor review on any physician. As prompt as the appointment may be, it's because interaction with the office staff and physician are brief, cold and impersonal. 3 minutes is all you get and you are lucky if your questions are addressed. That includes biopsies and results. I highly do not recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Patient

Dr Walczyk is great. Unfortunately t takes sometimes months to get an appointment with him. One star less because of his front desk staff, that is extremely rude.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 29th, 2012

I hate leaving bad reviews but....

I had laser treatment done at Manhasset Dermatology by one of the other doctors on staff and I had basically no results. I went 6 times, paid a lot of money each time and saw absolutely no change. I finally decided to commute into Manhattan and see someone there and after just one treatment, my issue is totally gone. Maybe my results would have been different if I had seen Dr. Walczyk and not the other doctor there, but overall, I feel this office was not aggressive enough. I paid a lot of money for nothing and I won't go back there again for that reason.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 30th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Walczyk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.

  • Dr. Adam Mauer

    Dr. Adam Mauer

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Dermatology

    Manhasset, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (33)
    32
  • Dr. Neil Brody

    Dermatology

    Manhasset, NY 0.41 mi

    3.2
    (66)
    44
  • Dr. Stacey Brisman

    Dermatology

    Great Neck, NY 0.51 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    9