Dr. John Wanebo MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Scarred for Life
I had surgery in 2013 on my back and neck. Dr. Wanebo did my surgeries. I now look 20 years older than I did before my surgery. I have a distorted face because of the muscle damage in my neck. I have lines all over my face and I live in a lot of pain. I am told that I also have scar tissue. I went to see Dr. Wanebo to discuss this and all he could do was deny he did any thing wrong and tried to blame me for all of it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had L5/S1 fusion Went great. Have some residual nerve pain but I think I can resolve that with another epidural The Dr. is highly professional and capable. Great bedside manners. I'd use him again anytime
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left me paralyzed after my second surgery and made me an addict to opoides
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Saved my kids life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We feel very fortunate Dr Wanebo was on call the night of my kids accident. He performed a complex surgery, and saved his life. I consider him one of best in the country. We can not express our gratitude enough for this surgeon. P.S Scottsdale Healthcare Osborn SUCKS in so many ways! (Good ICU, and speech therapist though). We are so lucky they contracted out for DR Wanebo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A year and a half ago, Dr. Wanebo did amazing thing that most of doctors would not. My mom was diagnosed with cancer, stage 4, brain, lugs and spreading so fast. She couldn't function at all. No money, no medical insurance... Dr. Wanebo did surgery and my mom, just one hour after surgery was back to normal, I had my mom back. There around no words to describe how great full I am for amazing , first of all, human being is Dr. Wanebo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 30th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this is a work in process, he is concerned, attentive and responsive, but I am still in pain,I am seeking a second opinion and he is good with that. He understands that maybe a second pair of eyes may see somthing that he could not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring and thorough.

2.3 of 5
June 29th, 2010
i LOVE Dr. Wanebo, but....
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had brain surgery almost a year ago & I've had a freaking headache EVERY FREAKING DAY since. it's ridiculous!

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Wanebo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.