Dr. John Washburn Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Frisco, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have referred several people to Doctor Washburn. His staff is wonderful and Doc is knowledgeable, professional and pleasant. Listens well, provides answers in laymen's terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Cool Guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a unique and specialized problem have been given a contamination blood transfusion 45 years ago that resulted in a terrible condition that threatened my life. Washburn has been excellent, is very knowledgeable and did great. His staff is very good, efficient and I do not say this about others. Good Office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Cool Guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a unique and specialized problem have been given a contamination blood transfusion 45 years ago that resulted in a terrible condition that threatened my life. Washburn has been excellent, is very knowledgeable and did great. His staff is very good, efficient and I do not say this about others. Good Office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Bed side manner was good. He did not rush through the exam. He and his staff showed care that I was taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Bed side manner was good. He did not rush through the exam. He and his staff showed care that I was taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Well Satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to D. Washburn for over three years. He and his staff have always bent over backwards to help me. I have always been able to see the Doc the same day when I suddenly came up with Acute Bronchitis, a condition he has treated. Thankfully, due to his treatment, I haven't had flare up recently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever! My family is very thankful to have him on or side
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever! My family is very thankful to have him on or side
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Wow!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Washburn answered all of my questions with responds to my calls within a timely 1-2 days verses the week it took my previous doctor. I like the new site with x-ray and the new staff. Although there were growin pains with the new crew learning the ropes, they are helpful and understanding with caring hearts. I am so glad I found him for my health and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Wow!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Washburn answered all of my questions with responds to my calls within a timely 1-2 days verses the week it took my previous doctor. I like the new site with x-ray and the new staff. Although there were growin pains with the new crew learning the ropes, they are helpful and understanding with caring hearts. I am so glad I found him for my health and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Geat Doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A decorated military veteran Dr. Washburn is the best and same day appointments...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Geat Doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A decorated military veteran Dr. Washburn is the best and same day appointments...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Washburn Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.