Dr. John Washburn Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Frisco, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
One who cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family of 5 have gone to him for 6 years. Gets us in immediately when needed, doesn't sugar coat anything, and genuinely cares for his patients. Servants heart!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have referred several people to Doctor Washburn. His staff is wonderful and Doc is knowledgeable, professional and pleasant. Listens well, provides answers in laymen's terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Cool Guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a unique and specialized problem have been given a contamination blood transfusion 45 years ago that resulted in a terrible condition that threatened my life. Washburn has been excellent, is very knowledgeable and did great. His staff is very good, efficient and I do not say this about others. Good Office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Bed side manner was good. He did not rush through the exam. He and his staff showed care that I was taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Well Satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to D. Washburn for over three years. He and his staff have always bent over backwards to help me. I have always been able to see the Doc the same day when I suddenly came up with Acute Bronchitis, a condition he has treated. Thankfully, due to his treatment, I haven't had flare up recently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever! My family is very thankful to have him on or side
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Wow!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Washburn answered all of my questions with responds to my calls within a timely 1-2 days verses the week it took my previous doctor. I like the new site with x-ray and the new staff. Although there were growin pains with the new crew learning the ropes, they are helpful and understanding with caring hearts. I am so glad I found him for my health and my family.

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Geat Doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A decorated military veteran Dr. Washburn is the best and same day appointments...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to a lot of Doctors in the last 50 yrs and Dr Washburn is the best Dr. i've had by far.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
EXCELLENT
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking on the internet for a new PCP close to me home, this was my first visit and 1/2 of the time was spent with me filling out paper work. Dr. Washburn and his staff provide excellent service, Dr. Washburn spent more time with me than any doctor in my 47 years. This was my first visit and I will continue to see him and his team and highly recommend them.

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Washburn Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.