ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Wassenaar Is this you?
  • 25
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Wassenaar?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

An outstanding doctor with our newborn!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Best Doctor

Dr. Wassenaar is the most helpful, understanding doctor I have ever had! He goes out of his way to take care of you even if his schedule is full. He follows up with you to see how things are going and genuinely cares. I also would like to note how helpful the front office staff is! They are very friendly and professional. They call and go over any procedures you have and set them up for you!! This is truly an outstanding doctor and office!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Excellent doctor with a great personality.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Amazing Doctor.

He's been my doctor since I was a little baby! And I lover him! He's an amazing doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

If only ALL doctors were this caring and this good!

Dr. Wassenaar would be my vote for "best doctor". He has a genuinely kind and caring bedside manner lets you know you are not just "another patient" and his measured approach to treating an illness with appropriate testing, treatment and follow-up when necessary lets you know he really cares. What a wonderful thing to find a modern-day doctor who still finds or makes time to practice his craft with "old fashioned" attention and caring! :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

One of a Kind

Dr. Wassenaar was recommended to our family over 8 years ago and is the PCP for all of us. Dr. Wassenaar and his staff are about as close to an old time House Visiting Doctor as you can get. Very up front, very knowledgeable in his field and well networked with his peers. He's an indispensable part of our family as is First Physicians Group.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Opinion from current patient

Dr. Wassenaar is the primary care provider for my two small children, husband, and myself. I appreciate his professionalism, knowledge, and his tendency to prescribe medications only when absolutely necessary. He does not over react to symptoms, yet has the sense of urgency necessary when treatment is really needed. When it comes to having what it takes to be a fantastic doctor, he is the "real deal". We are lucky to have him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

A truly caring pediatrician who sees my sick kids the same day I call. He has even called personally after a sick child visit to see how the child was doing. They don't come any better!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Wassenaar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Osprey, FL.

  • Dr. Alla Gruman

    Dr. Alla Gruman

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Osprey, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    17
  • Dr. Edmund Bermudez

    Dr. Edmund Bermudez

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Osprey, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    19
  • Dr. Anton Clemmons

    Dr. Anton Clemmons

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Osprey, FL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    12