Dr. John Wassenaar MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Osprey, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    96%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An outstanding doctor with our newborn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wassenaar is the most helpful, understanding doctor I have ever had! He goes out of his way to take care of you even if his schedule is full. He follows up with you to see how things are going and genuinely cares. I also would like to note how helpful the front office staff is! They are very friendly and professional. They call and go over any procedures you have and set them up for you!! This is truly an outstanding doctor and office!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with a great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Amazing Doctor.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's been my doctor since I was a little baby! And I lover him! He's an amazing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
If only ALL doctors were this caring and this good!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wassenaar would be my vote for "best doctor". He has a genuinely kind and caring bedside manner lets you know you are not just "another patient" and his measured approach to treating an illness with appropriate testing, treatment and follow-up when necessary lets you know he really cares. What a wonderful thing to find a modern-day doctor who still finds or makes time to practice his craft with "old fashioned" attention and caring! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
One of a Kind
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wassenaar was recommended to our family over 8 years ago and is the PCP for all of us. Dr. Wassenaar and his staff are about as close to an old time House Visiting Doctor as you can get. Very up front, very knowledgeable in his field and well networked with his peers. He's an indispensable part of our family as is First Physicians Group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Opinion from current patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wassenaar is the primary care provider for my two small children, husband, and myself. I appreciate his professionalism, knowledge, and his tendency to prescribe medications only when absolutely necessary. He does not over react to symptoms, yet has the sense of urgency necessary when treatment is really needed. When it comes to having what it takes to be a fantastic doctor, he is the "real deal". We are lucky to have him.

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A truly caring pediatrician who sees my sick kids the same day I call. He has even called personally after a sick child visit to see how the child was doing. They don't come any better!

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Wassenaar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Osprey, FL.