The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Wayman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Wayman?

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Wayman?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Completely satisfied with my son's care from start to finish

My 4 yr old son was referred by his pediatrician to Dr. Wayman to have his tonsils and adenoids removed, and ear tubes put in. Dr. Wayman was amazing from the first consultation, through surgery, and post-op check up. He put my son completely at ease and had a great bedside manner. I whole heartedly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

supervisor

Rude, arrogate, impatient and incompetent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

My son needed tubes in his ears. Dr. Wayman was wonderful with him. My son is 2 years old and we were nervous about the appointment. Dr. Wayman was kind and gentle with our son, answered all of our questions, and we were throughly impressed. His staff was also very kind. He did a fantastic job on my son's surgery. I would recommend him to anyone I know who has children. His bedside manner was fantastic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Biggest jerk I ever met, very unprofessional . I came to him for a simple office vist to open up my ear canal as I have a tumer growing and closing my ear canal. He attempted to vac out the ear canal and was unsucssesful. I then proceeded to tell him that when I go out to Los Angeles to have my tumors removed like I do on a yearling basis that they could take care of the ear canal reconstruction. He then tells me why would they do that , I replied why wouldn't they do that. He then tells me that I have much bigger problems than my ear canal, that I have a tumer on my back and liver and that I would be lucky to live through that. What kind of a doctor or for that matter anyone would ever say that to another person. When he said that to me I couldn't believe what I was hearing. Biggest uncaring ,Self absorbed jerk I've ever run into. Well John I have had all of my surgeries and I am a alive and doing well, Next time you have the urge to make a stupid comment keep it to yourself.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 9th, 2013

Mother

He put tubes in my son. When tubes came out we were told there was a tare in eardrum. Said it would be fine and GE would keep an eye on it. A year and half later a tare which at the original point could if been patched turned into large enough to have to get surgery for skin graph. He was 5 and was told GE would not do surgery on him until he was older 8 or 9. I asked if we wanted to do the surgery now because his hearing was bad already and was concerned GE would lose more. He whipped his head around and rudley said you are more than welcome to get a second opinion. Needless to say we went for a second opinion who did the surgery a month later. His excuse was my son was too young to do the surgery on and he wouldn't be able to handle it. He handled it just fine with other Dr just fine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Wonderful with me two years ago, and wonderful with my granddaughter when she was small and he was wonderful for her, too!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

i just took my 19 month old daughter to him and he was horrible- obviously does not know how to deal with children, very abrupt, impatient with her (she was scared), rough and rude. extremely unprofessional. i would never recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Wayman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Sveta Karelsky

    Dr. Sveta Karelsky

    Otolaryngology

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Brendan Obrien

    Dr. Brendan Obrien

    Otolaryngology, Residency

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    8
  • Dr. Chase Miller

    Dr. Chase Miller

    Otolaryngology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    28