Dr. John Welsh MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Los Altos, CA

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welsh cares about you. He listens to your concerns, questions. He is highly professional and personable. When it comes to the insurance companies - he is 100% on your side. He takes the time to get to know you. You are truly a partner in your own care treatment plan. He is a rare physician and I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welsh shows compassion and caring to his patients. I am alway's impressed with the time he takes with his patients. My 88 year old Mother is in a lot of pain with her back. Dr. Welch's patience,caring,concern and skill in managing her pain is touching and sincere. Mom has been going to him for this problem for many years as well as our family and friends he is a true professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Rating Dr. Welsh and his office staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Welsh. He is patient and explains any questions you might have. You can send him an email and his response comes usually that same day. The staff he was in the office are friendly and always available to help. Dr. Welsh no longer takes my insurance and I tried Stanford Pain Clinic but have returned to Dr. Welsh in spite of paying out of pocket. He's worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Geoff Steele SVP Finance MFP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
John is by far one of the best physicians I know. His kindness, expertise, and patience put him in a class by himself. His staff is the ultimate compliment, 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2009
Top Notch Physiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After going to many Pain Mgmt physicians, I was finally referred by my doctor to Dr John Welsh. He diagnosed my problems, changed my medications and put forth a treatment plan that is working!!! I highly recommend him. The only challenge is getting an appointment. But, the wait is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Welsh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Altos, CA.