The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John West Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John West?

Ratings and Reviews

100 Ratings with 47 Comments

  • Excellent
    79
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    12
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    79
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    12
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Showing 100 Ratings with 47 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

Dr.

This practice is an exceptional team of professionals.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

My first visit was today, so I'm unable to answer the Follow up Visit question

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Very Impressed

I was thoroughly impressed at the personal attention I got. I believe he is the most knowledgable dr I have ever seen. He really takes the time to make sure you understand what is going on with your body.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Dr. West is an excellent doctor. He is current on research and takes the time to explain it to you. Love this office. All providers and staff are top notch.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Knowledgeable, caring physician

I have been a patient of Dr. West for 14 years. He is a no nonsense Doctor interested in providing top medical care. He is not a sugar coater and will take time to answer all your questions.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind words. Our Doctors strive to provide top care to their patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

The BEST

I would not go to any other Doctor than Dr. West. I have been his patient for years, and will continue to do so as long as he is in practice. He is the BEST . . .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

I am a patient of Dr West's clinic, but ...

I am a patient of Dr West's clinic, but ... I have never met Dr John West.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. West for a few years. This is a great place with competent, professional, and courteous people. We hope to stay with Dr. West and follow his advices for many years to come.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Pricing Analyst

It was a very enjoyable experience. Looking forward to being a patient for many years to come

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

All is great. Dr West is a very caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

First Impressions

This was my first visit to Dr. West's office. I have to say it was one of the more impressive Dr. visits in years. The staff was fabulous. The whole office culture was like welcoming you into the family. Very heartwarming. My time with Dr. West was never rushed. It was very thorough. I felt like he really cared about my medical wellbeing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Dependable, professional, current medical treatment,, cholesterol management effective

Dr. West has been my primary physician since 1990. (2016) I highly regard his office staff, love the portal to communicate and receive lab reports. No guess- he will confirm results. We trust Dr. West.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John West is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Snellville, GA.

  • Dr. Tina-Ann Thompson

    Dr. Tina-Ann Thompson

    Family Medicine

    Snellville, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (52)
    16
  • Dr. Miles Sharpe Jr

    Dr. Miles Sharpe Jr

    Family Medicine

    Snellville, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (62)
    37
  • Dr. Davina Dansby

    Family Medicine

    Snellville, GA 0 mi

    4.4
    (41)
    20