The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Whapham Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Whapham?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Miles ahead of the rest

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Dr. Whapham is an amazing person and that says a lot about what kind of surgeon he is. His dedication to his craft and compassion that he has for his patients are second to none. I am a patient of Dr. Whapham's and it was by far the best experience i have ever had with the medical industry as a whole. He is innovative in his thinking of what medical care could be in the future and what he is doing right now. Dr. Whapham is hands down the the only neurologist that I would want with my life in his hands. That said I would trust him with my life anytime. This kind of care doesnt come around often if ever for some patients. Thank you Dr Whapham for your hard work and dedication, without you in place there would be a more negative ending to most patients stories.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my mothers life.

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Dr. Whapham is amazing. My mom made it through her Nero Vascular surgery only because he is a wonderful doctor. He even doubted himself, as her aneurysm was one of the worst he had ever seen. He told her maybe she should get another opinion. Which it takes a really strong and good doctor to admit he was afraid and unsure. As most act as though they know everthing. He even flew in other surgeons just for her. We love him!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely the Best Neurosurgeon Anywhere

Posted on July 28th, 2015

What a true asset he is for any hospital to have. He was compassionate and showed great concern for us. He spent time explaining what was happening and he was correct every time when others there were not. We were on vacation when Larry suffered a brain aneurysm. We believe Dr. Whapham is an angel sent from God. We would recommend him above all others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Big ego, but worthless

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2013

One would be incredibly lucky to have Dr. Whapham as a doctor! He is absolutely amazing! I've seen his work, not only on my grandmother, but in other cases too, and i was absolutely blown away with the accuracy of diagnosis, surgery, keeping watch on ICU and correcting their errors. His dedication is complete. The only doctor I would recommend in a huge, huge radius. Pure genius

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 4th, 2013

He is horrible. Don't let him touch you or your loved one.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Whapham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dothan, AL.