ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Whitehorn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Whitehorn?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Overall excellence

Posted on October 7th, 2014

He made me comfortable from the time he walked into the exam room. I had been to 2 other doctors who had not correctly diagnosed my problem and he not only diagnosed my condition, he prescribed medication which solved my problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst experience ever

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

This "Dr"was the most unprofessional and demeaning practitioner I have ever seen. Not only is he condescending and arrogant but was wrong in his diagnosis and treatment. I had to see another provider to get the right medicine for my problem. Do not take your family or friends to see this charlatan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awkward

Posted on October 20th, 2011

I saw the doctor less than a year ago. Did not feel comfortable with him. Very touchy and feely even after leaving the exam room. Would not go back to see him nor would I recommend friend or family. It was a weird experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2010

Saw doctor on 2 different occasions. He seemed easily distracted and had difficulty focusing during exam. Became quickly irritated when I had questions about my illness... maybe like he was making up things as he went. For what it's worth, I would not recommend him to my family or friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2010

He was extremely professional, made me feel comfortable, and knew exactly how to diagnose my complicated illness.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2009

I got uncomfortable vibes from him - made me feel uncomfortable when he touched me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Whitehorn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midland, TX.