Dr. John Wilkerson Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 68 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

68 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Listens to his patients
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring doctor and staff. You are in excellent hands with Dr Wilkerson
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a procedure completed by Dr. Wilkerson and I am, thus far, very happy with my complete experience. He is professional, listens, explains and makes you feel at ease. The "follows up after visit" -If you mean that I get a call to ensure that all went well after my doctor visit, then NO. The staff does not call. I wouldn't want this to affect him negatively. This process may not apply to them. thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Superlative Adjectives for this Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
John Wilkerson and his staff are amazing. The staff is friendly yet professionally so, and I've only met one other doctor in all my many years who is as caring, humane, patient, thorough and kind as he. He has never, ever been condescending, doesn't mind explaining the source and treatment of a problem, has a sense of humor, and is just an all around great guy. I have recommended him often and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whole experience was simple and very proffesional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
highly recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in pain when I visited John P Wilkerson, I had to get hip-replacement, on both hips, I been pain free every since, thank you john
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
The Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listens to you. He cares for his patients.

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2014
Highly recommended
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. He is very thorough and takes the time to explain. I didn't feel rushed. I was referred by a friend. Saw him for my knee and had great results. Was also able to do therapy at his rehab facility conveniently located down the hall from his office. The office is very clean and staff is very friendly. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
patient/ employment and training coordinator
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by a coworker and was very pleased with his manor and his PA Achilles. They make a good team . The support staff is equally wonderful. I had complications but Doc always made me feel like everything was going to be okay. He is five star worthy. That face dosen't hurt either 9smile)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and patient, not rushing you out the door like most doctors. Provides thorough explanations. Knows what he's doing and very passionate about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Wilkerson Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.