Dr. John Willems MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Words can not describe how wonderful Dr John Willem& his great staff has been!!! I am honored to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have traveled around San Diego just to find aN OBGYN who would listen to my concern. After seeing 10+ of them, I came to see him. He gave me hope and he's the only one who would listen to me. I wish I could refer all women in the world who have problems with dyspareunia!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Willems spent a long time with me. He is a very knowledgeable and compassionate dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Great Ob-Gyn!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Willems is great, you can tell right away that he has so much experience, he knows all the right questions and speaks to you in a way that makes you feel comfortable about the touchy subjects. I recommend him to any female that has pelvic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
BEST DOCTOR EVER!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Willems has been my doctor for over 20 years. He helped get through some very difficult health issues. I owe him more than he will ever know!! He is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to Doctor Willems for Vaginismus. I must say he was very sensitive, very caring and explained everything in a very detailed manner. He made me feel at ease, well as much ease I could be at given that I am pretty anxious about everything that happens down there. I was lost and not sure how I am going to solve this problem that prevented me and my husband achieve intimacy. But now it feels like I have finally landed in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Willems is one of the top docs specializing in vulvar vestibulitis and other related illnesses. I've been going to him and his EXCELLENT NP, Cinde Ordelheide, for over 10 years. They are knowledgeable, caring and courteous. I also have interstitial cystitis and Cinde was the doc who diagnosed me. I was not happy about the diagnosis but figured she was probably right. It was confirmed by a biopsy. They both do a lot of research and stay up to date on current treatments, etc. They are also very open minded and willing to work with patients in exploring alternative modalities that may be available to for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr. Willems over the past two years. When the same symptoms were back a year later he sort of downplayed them - well now I've been to a different doctor and am in need of a hysterectomy. his lack of attention or treatment for a condition that had become life altering was bothersome. It became apparently clear when i went to a more proactive doctor who listened and took an interest.

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Willems, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.