The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Willems Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Willems?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

Exceptional Gynecologist

I've been a patient of Dr. Willems for more than 35 years. During these years, I have been, and I remain, the grateful beneficiary of his medical expertise, his respect for all women, and his compassion. He inspired my trust and confidence during our very first visit many years ago, and he has never lost them. Thank you for the opportunity to comment on Dr. Willems. Laura Taylor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Words can not describe how wonderful Dr John Willem& his great staff has been!!! I am honored to be his patient.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

I have traveled around San Diego just to find aN OBGYN who would listen to my concern. After seeing 10+ of them, I came to see him. He gave me hope and he's the only one who would listen to me. I wish I could refer all women in the world who have problems with dyspareunia!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Dr. Willems spent a long time with me. He is a very knowledgeable and compassionate dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Great Ob-Gyn!

Dr. Willems is great, you can tell right away that he has so much experience, he knows all the right questions and speaks to you in a way that makes you feel comfortable about the touchy subjects. I recommend him to any female that has pelvic pain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

BEST DOCTOR EVER!!

Dr. Willems has been my doctor for over 20 years. He helped get through some very difficult health issues. I owe him more than he will ever know!! He is the best!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

I had been to Doctor Willems for Vaginismus. I must say he was very sensitive, very caring and explained everything in a very detailed manner. He made me feel at ease, well as much ease I could be at given that I am pretty anxious about everything that happens down there. I was lost and not sure how I am going to solve this problem that prevented me and my husband achieve intimacy. But now it feels like I have finally landed in good hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Dr. Willems is one of the top docs specializing in vulvar vestibulitis and other related illnesses. I've been going to him and his EXCELLENT NP, Cinde Ordelheide, for over 10 years. They are knowledgeable, caring and courteous. I also have interstitial cystitis and Cinde was the doc who diagnosed me. I was not happy about the diagnosis but figured she was probably right. It was confirmed by a biopsy. They both do a lot of research and stay up to date on current treatments, etc. They are also very open minded and willing to work with patients in exploring alternative modalities that may be available to for treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

I had seen Dr. Willems over the past two years. When the same symptoms were back a year later he sort of downplayed them - well now I've been to a different doctor and am in need of a hysterectomy. his lack of attention or treatment for a condition that had become life altering was bothersome. It became apparently clear when i went to a more proactive doctor who listened and took an interest.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Willems is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Lily Tsai

    Dr. Lily Tsai

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Robert Gordon

    Dr. Robert Gordon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Edward Tangchitnob

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    8