ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Winkelman Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Winkelman?


16 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Mediocre at best

Unfortunately this doctors degrees and titles do not translate into good care. He is not attentive or even professional when it comes to patients. He lacks medical insight, is a poor diagnostician and lazy when it comes to record keeping. Dr Winkelmans main interest is on serving on boards and panels of numerous pharmacuetical companies at the expense of being a clinician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

I have suffered for many years with RLS. Saw many doctors and neurologists who couldn’t help me. He helped me on the first visit. A true EXPERT in RLS. Probably the best there is for the treatment of RLS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Not a great bedside manner Dr. Winkleman has.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

First visit resulted in excellent first impression. I anticipate positive results.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Dr. Winkelan in Psychotherapy

Regretfully, I believe Dr. Winkelman no longer sees individual patients. It appears I was one of the last in 2006. I saw him for about ten years on a weekly basis. He was the first to accurately diagnose me with Bipolar 2 Disorder, and to medicate me appropriately. In psychotherapy, Dr. Winkelman established the core of clinical behavioral psychotherapy concepts and behavioral learning in my daily life. I continue to use these skills to establish and maintain a stable life. The acid test of our work together was the end of an important relationshiip. I was able to maintain a stable daily routine in transitioning out of the relationship, and to apply my learned skills in establishing a new life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

Capable, knowledgeable reserved

I have a complex combination of sleep disorders, depression. and multiple medical problems. He is able to integrate these issues in our appointments and make useful suggestions and referrals. Although he is quite reserved, he does seem to care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2010

Friendly and Professional

This doctor showed compassion for my medical difficulties and explained testing procedures thoroughly. Dr. Winkelman showed patience in explaining the diagnosis or test results, and his recommendations in simple terms. He took the time to answer my questions in a polite and respectful manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2010

Gold digger

Just two words - incompetent and uncaring.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Winkelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, MA.

  • Dr. Claudia Chaves

    Dr. Claudia Chaves

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lexington, MA 0.59 mi

    4.4
    (24)
  • Dr. Miriam Goodman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lexington, MA 0.64 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Stephanie Davidoff

    Dr. Stephanie Davidoff

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Lexington, MA 0.64 mi

    3.5
    (20)
    26