ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Winston Gonzalez Is this you?
  • 9
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Winston Gonzalez?


20 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

Rude receptionist. 45 minutes to 2 hours wait for appointments. Physician prescribed wrong amounts of medication on two occasions and had to be contacted to correct amount.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 5th, 2013

mid 30's with ADHD

There was always a long sit in the waiting room but Once I got into see him the appointment went very fast. He was great about consistently getting me my medication but he was better about telling me how I felt than listening to me. I had to cancelled two of my appointments for valid reasons but his office still informed me I could no longer see Dr Gonzalez because of that. Good luck!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Office Staff Ridiculous

I made an appointment for my son who is having several problems. On the morning of his appointment I called to reschedule his appointment due to the fact that he woke up with a fever, swollen throat and very sick. I did not get a person so I left my message on their voicemail and explained the situation. I never heard back from them, so that afternoon I called back. This time I spoke with a very rude lady. She told me that I did NOT leave a message and that my phone is probably not working correctly! Then proceeded to tell me that she would not reschedule my son! Thank God I found out now how this office operates and what kind of staff they have working there. It saves me having problems later and allowed me to find a more caring and understanding office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Psychiatrist

Apparently, if you prefer not to wait for 1-1/2 hours in a crowded, noisy waiting room, and ask to reschedule your appointment, you are counted as bei ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Winston Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Terre Haute, IN.

  • Dr. William Shriner

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Terre Haute, IN 0 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Charles Kim

    Psychiatry

    Terre Haute, IN 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    51
  • Dr. Umesh Bhandari

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Terre Haute, IN 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7