ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Wixted Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Wixted?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Best of the Best!

A couple of years ago I was a patient of Dr. Wixted; he literally saved my foot and ankle. His whole staff was exceptional, obviously working for the best. I will be back in his office next week and even though I am in horrific pain, I know the Doctor will help in every way possible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Barely given ANY information after surgery; rushed

Have never felt so rushed in my life, Dr. Wixted didn't bother to ask if I had any questions, nor did he allow me to ask them during my follow-up after surgery. If you care and want to know about your surgery or condition, I would recommend another orthopedic surgeon. Also, I had to sleep in the hospital, and it was miserable. First of all, the nurses were extremely rude, and I felt like a nuisance at the hospital. I asked for something to eat, and was not given anything. In addition, I didn't see Dr. Wixted until TWO WEEKS after my surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Extremely rushed and rude; regret having Dr. John Wixted do surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Stage 3 Open Ankle Fracture

I would not be walking today if it wasn't for Dr. Wixted. He treated me well from the very start of our relationship. He cares about his work, he cares about the out come of how he can help you. He doesn't forget about you and remembers right where you left off. A true sense of the word Gentlemen. The staff at UMASS are outstanding.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Jack and his staff are amazing. They put you at ease, don't rush you out and treat you like a human not a number

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Wixted is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brighton, MA.

  • Dr. Kshitijkumar Agrawal

    Dr. Kshitijkumar Agrawal

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Brighton, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Kevin Krasinski

    Dr. Kevin Krasinski

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brighton, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    14
  • Dr. Paul Feldon

    Dr. Paul Feldon

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brighton, MA 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    46