Dr. John Wofford IV MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Columbia, SC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    23%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Great Office!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well organized, clean office, personable bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wofford is a very caring doctor. He spends significant time discussing issues. Strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Great Doctor and good team
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wofford spends time listening - I never feel pressured to make decisions - he seems to spend time only on real problems. He explains things well and I feel safe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Excellence In Details
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Wofford for several years and am totally satisfied with the care and attention to details that he continuously provides me with each of my appointments. I have complete confidence in his abilities and recommend him to all my friends. Trust is the most important item between a patient and his/her doctor and I totally trust Dr. Wofford.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Recommend Highly!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Wofford over 20 yrs are more. I read the two reviews and I just don't believe the whole story of the complaints. This physician has always been there for any problems I have had. He has always been concerned about my health. I always have appreciated his advise even though it might not have been what I wanted to hear. The problem I have was not going to get better until I decided to have the procedure recommended by him. To add, when sitting in the waiting room I would aways listen to possitive conversations on how other patience loved Dr. Wofford as a pysician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Go Somewhere Else.....
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wofford is the rudest, most inconsiderate and incompetent physician i ahve ever encountered. His nurse is even worse. My husband sought treatment from this physician and after 7 months he still did not have the necessary presciptions for his illness! Lab result were not communuicated timely and my husband waited over 2 hours one day in the office just for a laboratory order! After 7 months of the poorest care we had every received in the healthcare industry we requested the medical records and left! It was the best thing we ever did!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Fairly good urologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Wofford IV, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.