Dr. John Wojcik MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
this office is equipped with the most up to date medical equipment. Impressive testing, diagnosis and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, caring, and makes certain patient understands illness and treatment spcifics. I didn't mind waits because I know he is always acting in best interest of each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Crap
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the Dr. is professional and obviously knows what he is doing, his office staff, namely the scheduler /manager is horrible. Not only is she rude, but she is completely uncaring and even when presented a special or specific problem in need of attention, she is even more indignant and less helpful than normal. I have severe sleep anpnea as well as severe heart failure. If you have sleep apnea then you also know the effect it has on your heart. So when my mask broke I tried to make an appointment to refill my prescription, I was told it was nearly a 3 month wait. I explained that I would come in 3 months but i needed a new mask. I was told "NO". When I explained my medical necessity for my CPap supplies she told me exactly "thats too bad, you will have to wait". I explained that I cant go 3 months without my mask and she told me "well you will have to find another doctor". The following day I explained it to my Cardiologist who inturn told me that the would call and arrange it the next. The next day a nurse from that office called and informed me that she was given the same rude treatment. She stated she was shocked that she was treated that way and that they were denied in the same fashion I was. Keep in mind people that this isnt a new prescription or some drug or narcotic, its C-Pap Supplies, nothing more. My Cardiologist who initially reccommended this doctor told me to find another doctor that would treat their patients properly. The stress that sleep apnea has on the heart is so extreme and having a very weak heart is almost like a death sentence without my C-Pap. DO NOT USE THIS OFFICE. My only hope is that the doctor doesnt know they treat their patients this way and maybe he can make a change. Either way it isnt worth a chance. Even if the doctor cares, his front line workers dont.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor sent me to Dr. Wojcik because he knew I needed a sleep study done because of sleep apnea. Dr. Wojcik was very thorough in his examination and I found him to be an exceptional physician. I would recomend him to everyone. He is kind, straight forward and explains everything completely. I wish all doctors were like Dr. Wojcik.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Absolutely useless and staff just as bad
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a joke. You get an appointment early in the morning and he does not even show up before 10:30 or later. When you finally get placed in a room, you are waiting another 1-2 hours while he takes his time shooting the breeze w/other patients. The doors are left open, you can hear everything he is saying. He offers no treatment whatsoever to help you get better. His staff tells you if you want to complain you can go to another facility. No problem Dr. Jerk I would never bother with you again. Keep treating people like this and expect lawsuits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Does absolutely nothing.
This doctor and group are the pits. Bottom of the barrel medicine. You are scheduled for an appointment for two hours before he even drags himself into the office And don't complain about it or you will wait even longer and no one helps you if you cant walk too well. There is no privacy he likes to keep the door open so other patients and staff hear every word. Total violation of the HIPPA policy. And if you complain you get an abrupt letter telling you to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Awesome doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is a wonderful doctor and treated me well all of my visits to see him, I had sleep apnea so i did visit him often!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
dont complain about very long wait, or be dismissed
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait time over 2 hours many times.appointments are setup even when doctor is not in yet.this dr. does not know how to dress respectfully, he is dressed like someone who should be in the circus, in the 50s.the girl that works at the front desk looks like she was just served a 10 year prison term, and treats people like convicts.even if you are 80 and cant stand up, you will not receive any help.they book so many appointments at the same hour , people have to stand while they wait....complain and get a letter telling you to find another doctor to treat you.so stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Arrogant and Uncaring
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been more upet and shocked by a doctor's behavior. He, without comparing past chest x-rays to the most recent, declared my husband had a 50% chance of living 2 years and a 20% chance of living 5 years without an immediate lung transplant. He gave this 'death sentence' at the hospital at 7:30 in the evening without the least bit of compassion. When asked questions, he said "I know an elephant when I see one". Horrendous experience. Stay far away from him. Needless to say, we fired him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr Wojcik ia an excellent doctor with great bedside manner. A very caring doctor, when it comes to his patients, he is always there for the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Best of the best!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THs doctor's diagnostic abilities are amazing! I have been with him for 12 years now and he has found things out of his specialty, just becuse he is so thorough. I love love him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With no reservations I would recommend De. Wojcik.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Wojcik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Nietrzeba

41 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Hsu

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nisarg Changawala

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor