ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Womach Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Womach?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Womach?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Worst doctor

Worst Doctor. I do not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Wonderful and trusting

He delivered me 23 years ago, now he's delivering my baby!! :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

great dr. he birthed my 2 daughters, all my friends kids and my sisters son.i recommmended him to everyone i knew was pregnant and they all loved him as their doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

I've been going to this Dr. since I was 19. I am very pleased with the staff and Dr. himself. Never had a problem with him while being under his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

Would reccomend

The staff is wonderful and friendly, but i cannot say the same for the Dr. After seeing him once I knew I needed to start looking elsewhere and only chose to continue seeing him b/c he is very close to my home. He basically didn't seem to think pregnancy was a big deal and told me not to worry about drinking coffee or smoking. WHAT??? Then the next time I saw him he was rude. When I asked him what he was going to be doing bc he had equipment i didn't recognize he said something vague like "Checking on baby" instead of giving me a complete answer. Then he put the chair back and came over and started tugging on my skirt without a word and snapped "does this come up or down?" This was pretty appalling to me as I have never had any Dr. try to remove my clothing for me instead of asking me to do it. I asked him what he was trying to do sharply and he then got upset and refused to see me. I personally think he's a jerk. I'm not saying he was inappropriate sexually or anything just didn't respect my personal space or me in general at all. I feel he should have told me what he was trying to do for one and for two told or even better asked me to remove my own clothing. Maybe its just me, but I thought that was totally uncool and have never had a Dr. act that way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

Horrible bedside manner!!!

The staff is wonderful and friendly, but I cannot say the same for the Dr. After seeing him once I knew I needed to start looking elsewhere and only c ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

Good Doctor

Everyone in my family uses him and we all are very satisfied with our care. Dr Womach has always been very professional and caring. Anytime I have a problem arise i can call right away, knowing that i will get seen or a call back imediately. Any concerns about my health are taken very seriously and are delt with promptly. Great doctor and man.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Womach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Cordova, CA.

  • Dr. Simon Yassear

    Dr. Simon Yassear

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Carmichael, CA 1.87 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    46
  • Dr. Steven Polansky

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Carmichael, CA 2.52 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    45
  • Dr. Susan Macmillan

    Dr. Susan Macmillan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rancho Cordova, CA 2.66 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22