The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Wurst Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Wurst?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Arrogant and belittling

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

He was very aggressive with me when I nicely suggested that I didn't think my daughters headaches were from lack of sleep. My daughter has an arachnoid Cyst. This was her second visit and he just suggested another drug. I didn't appreciate being belittled in front of my beutifull wife and Beutifull daughter and I walked out feeling rather offended by his aggressive demeanor toward me. I didn't care to here him insult his wifes sleep habits and talk about how great he sleeps. I think he likes the Woman and would have rather had me stay home. I didn't go to the first appointment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

I feel almost like most of my appointments are a waste of my time. I go in, he spends like 10-15 min with me, asks how my headaches are doing, refills my prescriptions and then off I go. I don't feel like I'm really heard when discussing my headaches.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wurst is the WORST

Posted on September 11th, 2015

The worst doctor I've ever had and thats saying something. He didn't listen to me and refused to try more than a couple of things before sending me to a psychologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

He didn't so much as look in my eyes for an exam. He just prescribed medicines. Nothing worked!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Was my Neurologist for years

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

I've been to several neurologists over the years (most bad), however, I really liked Dr. Wurst. I liked his staff as well. If he made me wait longer than usual, he apologized and acknowledged that emergencies happen. There were times when meds prescribed and things weren't quite right and instead of attacking me, or vice versa, he always tried to talk it through with me until it was right. He never claimed to know it all, and was always patient with me in wanting to know something or try something new. He didn't cure it all for me, but I appreciate his willingness to try.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2013

Dr. Wurst was very friendly, took time to listen to me, and nailed the diagnoses of Trigeminal Neurolgia. The staff was very friendly and prompt also. I am so glad to have found him as it saved me a trip to Seattle to get a diagnoses.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Wurst for a neuro consult. The staff was rude and the wait time was long even though I was the only patient in the office. He didn't perform an adequate neuro exam. I had another consult with a neurologist that was lengthy with a report that was suspicious of MS. I was referred for a MRI that revealed several mutifocal areas in my brain. I am now being referred to a MS clinic for further work-up. I would not recommend this Doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Wurst is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.