ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Xerogeanes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 38
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Xerogeanes?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

I am extremely pleased with his conservative approach regarding surgery. I met with Dr. Xerogeanes to obtain a second opinion about whether ACL surgery was warranted and after examining my MRI and carefully assessing my knee, he told me that the ACL was not completely torn (which is what my first doctor told me) and that I did not need surgery. I also greatly appreciated the fact that he talked to me like a person and not just another random patient. He took the time to understand my goals and concerns, and to answer my questions. I would recommend Dr. Xerogeanes in a heartbeat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great with student athletes!

Posted on March 24th, 2016

We were referred to Dr. X by a friend after my 12 year old daughter tore her ACL playing soccer. We couldn't be more pleased! He took the time to answer all questions and ease concerns before surgery and followed up with with a phone call after she returned home. She should be released in the next month or two and couldn't be more pleased with her progress. We would definitely recommend Dr. X to other patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Great Medical advice. Very professional and considerate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

His bedside manner and follow up for his patients compares to none. He is brilliant and makes his patients seem at ease. My son surgery was a complete success. Thank you Dr. X

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

why I chose NOT to have Dr X do my surgery

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

I had a question about my MRI report which indicated a potential hairline fracture. I asked and Dr X remarked that he did not read my report but had reviewed my MRI personally (which is actually great) and that he was unaware of what my question pertained to.Which did not answer my fracture question, so I asked again and he then glanced at the MRI report in my file and then squinched up his eyes tite, as if envisioning in his mind my MRI. He then opened his eyes and said "It's not a problem."Now, he is a young and super smart guy, no doubt about that. And no doubt his powers of recall are way better than mine. But, if I am gonna trust someone to be the kind of high performer I want doing surgery on my body, then I want to see them take the effort to turn to the computer that is arm's length away and actually look at my MRI when addressing my question. Maybe it have taken an extra 30 seconds, but it would have made me feel secure and I probably would have gone for the surgery with him.As it was, it was enough to send up a red flag for me that this was not the surgeon for me. It's my body and it's only got two knees... which leaves no room for guesstimation....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on November 12th, 2010

a great Dr. Excellent!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2010

The most amazing surgeon in Atlanta.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Xerogeanes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.