ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Xerogeanes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Xerogeanes?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Xerogeanes?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

I am extremely pleased with his conservative approach regarding surgery. I met with Dr. Xerogeanes to obtain a second opinion about whether ACL surgery was warranted and after examining my MRI and carefully assessing my knee, he told me that the ACL was not completely torn (which is what my first doctor told me) and that I did not need surgery. I also greatly appreciated the fact that he talked to me like a person and not just another random patient. He took the time to understand my goals and concerns, and to answer my questions. I would recommend Dr. Xerogeanes in a heartbeat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Great with student athletes!

We were referred to Dr. X by a friend after my 12 year old daughter tore her ACL playing soccer. We couldn't be more pleased! He took the time to answer all questions and ease concerns before surgery and followed up with with a phone call after she returned home. She should be released in the next month or two and couldn't be more pleased with her progress. We would definitely recommend Dr. X to other patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Great Medical advice. Very professional and considerate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

His bedside manner and follow up for his patients compares to none. He is brilliant and makes his patients seem at ease. My son surgery was a complete success. Thank you Dr. X

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

why I chose NOT to have Dr X do my surgery

I had a question about my MRI report which indicated a potential hairline fracture. I asked and Dr X remarked that he did not read my report but had reviewed my MRI personally (which is actually great) and that he was unaware of what my question pertained to.Which did not answer my fracture question, so I asked again and he then glanced at the MRI report in my file and then squinched up his eyes tite, as if envisioning in his mind my MRI. He then opened his eyes and said "It's not a problem."Now, he is a young and super smart guy, no doubt about that. And no doubt his powers of recall are way better than mine. But, if I am gonna trust someone to be the kind of high performer I want doing surgery on my body, then I want to see them take the effort to turn to the computer that is arm's length away and actually look at my MRI when addressing my question. Maybe it have taken an extra 30 seconds, but it would have made me feel secure and I probably would have gone for the surgery with him.As it was, it was enough to send up a red flag for me that this was not the surgeon for me. It's my body and it's only got two knees... which leaves no room for guesstimation....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

patient

a great Dr. Excellent!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

The most amazing surgeon in Atlanta.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Xerogeanes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Eugene Pendleton

    Dr. Eugene Pendleton

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    46
  • Dr. William Whang

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Kenneth Mautner

    Dr. Kenneth Mautner

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    18