Dr. John Yap MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Lapeer, MI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yap is an awesome Dr.Very honest and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Retiree
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No matter time of day or night, he is an angel of mercy. No question to small, there to help. Honest and up front about situation. Expert workmanship. Would not pick another surgeon. Definetly a gift from above.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome personality! Listens to you, and actually cares about your health and well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Yap
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After talking to several other doctors, Dr. John Yap, was the first to spend time with me, answering my questions, putting me at ease, was available for follow-up questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Excellent, simply the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Yap is the best - very personable, will tell you like it is, what your options are and is more than willing to answer your questions. He's genuinely concerned and engaged with each patient regarding their care & health. I never hesitate to offer his name for anyone considering orthopedic procedures or surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE Dr. Yap!!!! He's the best💙

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
He is the Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am now 3 years from double knee replacements. Dr Yap is so compassionate and knows his stuff. Easy to talk to and answers all your questions. I wouldn't refer anyone to another ortho surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Total knee replacement
Wait time
5 minutes
I am a little over 3 months out and I could not be more pleased with my knee. I have not been able to go up stairs or walk up a hill like this for at least 15 years. Doctor Yap is a very talented and personable man. I thank God for his talent. Thank you Doctor Yap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Mr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best treatment I could have wished for

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care! Very kind and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My husband has had Dr. Yap for 2 knee surgeris and other procedures from a fall. He is the most conscientions doctor we have ever had . There is none better than Dr. Yap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Yap, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lapeer, MI.