ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Yap Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Yap?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Yap?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Dr Yap is an awesome Dr.Very honest and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Retiree

No matter time of day or night, he is an angel of mercy. No question to small, there to help. Honest and up front about situation. Expert workmanship. Would not pick another surgeon. Definetly a gift from above.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Awesome personality! Listens to you, and actually cares about your health and well-being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Love Dr. Yap

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

After talking to several other doctors, Dr. John Yap, was the first to spend time with me, answering my questions, putting me at ease, was available for follow-up questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Excellent, simply the best!

Dr Yap is the best - very personable, will tell you like it is, what your options are and is more than willing to answer your questions. He's genuinely concerned and engaged with each patient regarding their care & health. I never hesitate to offer his name for anyone considering orthopedic procedures or surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

I LOVE Dr. Yap!!!! He's the best💙

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

He is the Best

I am now 3 years from double knee replacements. Dr Yap is so compassionate and knows his stuff. Easy to talk to and answers all your questions. I wouldn't refer anyone to another ortho surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Total knee replacement

I am a little over 3 months out and I could not be more pleased with my knee. I have not been able to go up stairs or walk up a hill like this for at least 15 years. Doctor Yap is a very talented and personable man. I thank God for his talent. Thank you Doctor Yap.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Mr

The best treatment I could have wished for

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Excellent care! Very kind and very professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2009

My husband has had Dr. Yap for 2 knee surgeris and other procedures from a fall. He is the most conscientions doctor we have ever had . There is none better than Dr. Yap.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Yap is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lapeer, MI.

  • Dr. Barbara Chapman

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Lapeer, MI 0.77 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    40
  • Dr. Michael Spagnuolo

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Lapeer, MI 0.78 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    16
  • Dr. Larry Pack

    Dr. Larry Pack

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Lapeer, MI 0.83 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    43